We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on the Park

Inn on the Park
Ranked #11 of 149 Restaurants in Enfield
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I can't fault the place. The food was of the usual standard for a table able restaurant but the staff went above and beyond to e friendly. Holly in particular made sure a single diner wasn't stuck in a corner on their own and made time for occasional chats. Thanks Guys

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arobajase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    86
    28
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad service and food !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Due to being on a bss trip i had to have 2 different bills and no matter how mant times i told them how i wanted the bill (it wasnt difficult) they stilll got it wrong and i was so annoyed at this point i just said fine do it like that so that left me out of pocket £5 it may not be a huge amount but thats not the point !
The chips are terrible, frozen ones done quickly, not cooked properly and they threw my coleslaw in to the bowl it was hanging over the sides and the lettuce was brown.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kernowhuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Part of the reliable Table Table chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Inn on the Park is one of the reliably good Table Table group - so we knew we wouldn't be disappointed with the service or food. Like most of their establishments, although it is a large restaurant with a deceptively large number of tables, the way in which it divided and sub-divided into a large number of smaller spaces leads to an intimate atmosphere. The welcome was friendly and the waiting staff were very helpful and efficient. The menu of the chain is nothing special but the quality is always first class and consistently of good value. Invariably two, often three, well-kept ales are available.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Above the average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The problem with many of these linked to the hotel pub/restaurants is that standards can sometimes be less than you would desire. This is certainly not the case here.

The food was cooked to perfection - especially the steak - with the staff being bright, attentive and there when you needed them. Not somewhere you would particularly want to go out to for that special occasion, but there are a lot worse places to go that will end up costing you an awful lot more money!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruudi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of the restaurants where you know what to expect and you get it. Good selection of food reasonably priced, staff are friendly and attentive. We only used the restaurant as we were staying at the adjoining Premier Inn, and it was just right for our evening meal with our two young children. Breakfast was very good too - a help yourself buffet and I ate far too much!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ksd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn on the Park also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing