We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the average”
Review of Inn on the Park

Inn on the Park
Ranked #8 of 156 Restaurants in Enfield
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Above the average”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The problem with many of these linked to the hotel pub/restaurants is that standards can sometimes be less than you would desire. This is certainly not the case here.

The food was cooked to perfection - especially the steak - with the staff being bright, attentive and there when you needed them. Not somewhere you would particularly want to go out to for that special occasion, but there are a lot worse places to go that will end up costing you an awful lot more money!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruudi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    90
    29
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one of the restaurants where you know what to expect and you get it. Good selection of food reasonably priced, staff are friendly and attentive. We only used the restaurant as we were staying at the adjoining Premier Inn, and it was just right for our evening meal with our two young children. Breakfast was very good too - a help yourself buffet and I ate far too much!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ksd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliftonville, Margate,kent United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the inn on the park”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

the service was good, not enough lighter meals.sometimes only need a snack type meal. we go there quite often because we stay at the premier inn next to it, to visit family in the area

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was treated to a quiet birthday lunch here by friends recently and was pleasantly surprised. The restaurant has a spacious eating area with modern furnishings, staff were friendly - they did not know it was a birthday - and the food was good. The location is quiet and excellent, close to road links but nicely tucked away, and there is a large car park shared with the adjoining hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidbirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staff and food”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

simple pub food done well. not the cheapest, but really good, and staff always smile and look heppy to work there. will return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adamjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn on the Park also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Inn on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing