We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and charming”

Capel Manor Gardens
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely and charming”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I went college here when I was younger and have been here in the summer when they hold events. an amazing place where you can take children and relax its the best in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank sophiew133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    59
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went there with my gardening club and had a great day out walking around the gardens.
The Daffidols were in full bloom and there is so much to see with very attractive themed gardens. Refreshment facilities are excellent and not too expensive.
A wonderful place for a day out with the whole family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great if you like gardens”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have been here many times in the past 11 years. It is constantly updated, loved the allotment section as i have my own allotment. Very nice place to walk

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bridge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A teaching college, always winning medals at Chelsea Flower Show”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a professionally run teaching college. The grounds are well laid out with different themed gardens and also has a huge field where they hold events throughout the year. I went there for 4+ years as a (mature) student and was proud to say I went there. No matter which time of year you decide to visit, there's always something to see and do and is not seasonal. This is a hidden local gem and many people shun it because of the 'college' tag, but it really is a lovely place to go and enjoy. Hint - you have to enjoy horticulture or horticultural events! it's obvious but .... don't say I didn't warn you! :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chelsea Flower Show in Miniature”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A lovely spot with attractive gardens, A great place to visit any time of the year. And you can take your dog!

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capel Manor Gardens also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Capel Manor Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing