We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for London !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great base for London !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our three children as my daughter and I were going to wembley to see 1D and wanted to have a day in London too.. Great position bus stop right out ised site which takes you into walthamstow and then tube directly into London..probably about 40 mins in total.. The shop on site have us full info on buses and tubes etc really helpful. Had a great time even though we didn't really see much of the site as we only slept here.. Would use again!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lougr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
47
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We camped at Lee Valley last summer and admired the coccoon accomodation so gave one a try this year and have been very pleased. The coccoon was very warm, dry and comfortable with a sofa bed and single bed, larger family versions are available. The toliet blocks and showers are very good and always clean
The staff could not be more welcoming and friendly. This is a very convenient location for London, using bus from the site (Every 8-12 mins) the train central London is about 45/50 mins away. We can really recommend this site as very convenient and remarkebly quiet considering it's location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. Our staff were happy they made you feel welcome as we do strive to make sure our guest have an enjoyable stay. We hope you will be able to visit our campsite again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a great bank holiday weekend at this site. The reception staff was very welcoming and friendly. The fellow campers were sociable with a smile and a greeting, very considerate too, by 10pm it was very peaceful and quiet. The weather was perfect with a big help from Divine intervention. We visited Waltham Abbey, Abbey Gardens and Dragonfly Sanctuary which was free and a worthwhile. We live only 30 mins away and was so glad to be so close to a great campsite. Highly recommended and worth another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfverines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our campsite. Our staff very much appreciates your comments and work hard to make sure our customers have a good experience. As you live near by and enjoyed your visit we hope you will come and stay at our campsite again or try out one of the other campsites in Lee Valley Regional Park. Visit our website for more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night last Saturday to try out our new tent. Live 20 mins away. Large pitch with electric hookup. 2 shower blocks. Only used the one in reception block. Water temp good but pressure poor. Facilities clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank julia785Harlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had an overall good experience. Unfortunately at the time of your visit we did have a slight issue with our water pressure but this has since been addressed. We hope you’ll find the time to revisit our site sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

we used this site for our caravan when visiting our son and family in Walthamstow.
The site is only three miles from the M25 but in the countryside. there is a back gate which takes you on footpaths along the river. There is a bus comes on to site which takes you in to Walthamstow which drops you off at the tube station, Central line which runs directly in to central London. The site was very clean and tidy with a small shop and very helpful and pleasant wardens.
Two pubs just ten mins walk with good food. I would like to thank two sets of wardens for making our week long stay a happy one. For anyone with an older motorhome this site is ideal has it is outside the LEZ exclusion zone. Brian Wilde Kendal

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay. The wardens are very grateful of your comments especially as we strive to make peoples stay an enjoyable and memorable occasion. With family in the area hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future and maybe you could visit when there’s an event happening in the park. Visit the ‘What’s on’ pages of our website to find out what events are happening in Lee Valley Regional Park from fun runs to guided walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a cocoon with friends. Cocoon warm and clean as were the loos and showers! Staff very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely stay again if in the area.
Easy access to Lee Valley and 15 minutes walk to the nearest pub. What more can you want?

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nickylukecol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, these are always appreciated by the Managers and the staff on site. We're please you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were looking for somewhere close enopugh to travel to Wembley Stadium as this was perfect - about an hour away and about 35 mins by tube into central london. The campiste itself is really lovely and well maintained and quite. We arrived very late and Malcolm was great and went above the call of duty to help us with everything. Went to the pictures just 5 mins walk away which was good. Couldn't fault it and would definatley go back. The pods are great as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessgeoffdanben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitLeeValley, General Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay here at Lee Valley Camping and Caravan Park, Edmonton. It's particularly pleasing to hear that our staff are going that extra mile to ensure that our guests receive the high quality service that we strive for. It's also welcoming to hear that you'll be returning to our site again in the future and hope you'll become a regular visitor when staying in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Epping Forest
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone

Property: Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone
Address: Sewardstone Road | Chingford, Enfield E4 7RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The countryside campsite that’s handy for central London too… Why not take a short break in the best of both worlds? Lee Valley Campsite is just that; a brilliant base for exploring the countryside and handy for central London too. The 1,000 acre River Lee Country Park is on the doorstep, with its traffic-free cycling and walking trails, boating, rare wildlife and even white water rafting, and Epping Forest with its mountain bike tracks is also close by.If you’re looking to discover the sights and sounds of the big city, from here you can be right at the heart of London in less than 40 minutes via bus and Underground. And to make things easy, one day London travel cards are for sale in the campsite shop.The site’s a perfect spot for tents and caravans, or you can choose to stay in a cosy ‘cocoon’ or family cabin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing