We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast”

Old Shutter Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #31 of 207 Restaurants in Enfield
Price range: $8 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for the first time on a Saturday morning for breakfast. Had the full English which was amazing. Then also had tea & cake which was also lovely. Got very busy too, so obviously very popular & will defo be going again soon.
Staff friendly & very efficient.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kent2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was extremely disheartened when this cafe refused my my Guide Dog in training, and would not allow us in for a coffee.

I showed my Guide Dogs for the Blind volunteer ID badge but they still refused to let us in as 'Dogs aren't allowed', despite me explaining she is not a pet, she's a working dog (and was wearing her blue Guide Dogs jacket).

This is the first place i have ever been refused entry with a Guide Dog. It was extremely disheartening, and this policy should be reviewed. How else can blind people live a normal life if they are refused entry into public spaces. Im outraged.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TessaL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

I usually go once a weekend when I can. The breakfast from Turkish, to Veggie to Traditional is always so tasty & the added bonus of being able to get a fresh orange juice (when the machine works) is great also

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Explorer557070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Came in here on a whim after it popping up on Trip Advisor. WOW!! Amazing service, amazing food. Loved it

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank tangoj2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

I have dined in the old shutter a fair bit since it’s opened, it’s a secret gem, the deco is amazing and the food is always amazing too!
Such a variety on the menu!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Shutter Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Old Shutter Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing