We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Wembley stadium.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel London Watford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for Wembley stadium.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for wembley, its easy to get to wembley from stanmoore tube and was easy getting home. Hotel allowed our dog which was good although they do charge £15 a night extra which wasn't mentioned until we checked in. Staff were all ready friendly and helpful. Hotel has a nice vibe to it with the restaurant and the pub being handy. Breakfast was ok, not loads of choice. Rooms were really clean. Will def stay here again if going to wembley.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordierach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    428
    244
    74
    77
See reviews for
300
559
74
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We travelled for business a few weeks ago and needed to be near Hampstead. This was the closest pet friendly hotel we could find. We had a pleasant experience and would stay at the property again. The rooms were spacious with modern décor. Breakfast was average - included with our room. Tea or coffee is served at the table and you serve yourself at the buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay for a weekend break to London. We paid for 2 rooms for the early bird break and cant fault the rooms given on first floor, clean, comfy and modern. Breakfast was good. Easy to travel to the nearest train station then onto the tube. Would use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodies5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great place to stay. Rooms are good, clean and well equipped. Staff are brilliant. Try and get a room with the bigger beds if possible.

Gym/Spa well equipped. Restaurants more than adequate, but can get a bit noisy at weekends.

Its a bit pricey but you're worth it.

Room Tip: Upper deck worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trembler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here since we booked late to see the Killers and couldn't find a hotel nearer to Wembley. As a tip, the hotel is about 2 miles from Stanmore Tube Station and the taxi ride from the hotel is only £6. The tube takes about 10 mins to Wembley so not too bad. On the way back, there weren't too many people travelling northbound after the concert and there is a well organised taxi office at the station so we had no difficulties getting back at 1230 in the morning.

On to the hotel...well it is nice. We had an Upper Deck room which had a great wet room shower and nice facilities. Bed very comfy and it was very quiet. Room and corridors did remind us of a Hollister shop since very dark - we called it the Hollister Hotel. Breakfast was very very tasty and served in the restaurant. As commented before, it is a bit of a 'Yummy Mummy' hotel with loads of kids and if you don't have a BMW X5 or some other posh car, you will feel left out. Also notice people going to the gym but double part or parking in disabled spaces. What is wrong with these people? There is plenty of parking around the side and back of the building.

Anyway, observations over, it was good and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Upper Deck if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencerallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good hotel, we had a double room, it was spacious, clean and the bed was comfy.The bathroom was modern, great shower. We were going to Wembley stadium for the night and the staff were very helpful in organising transport for us to get there. Breakfast is in the Italian restaurant, buffet style. There was a huge selection of a continental breakfast and also cooked breakfast. With it being so close to the centre of London it is a good place to stay and we will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The only down side of this hotel was the service at breakfast, the staff had no idea how to cope with a rush of people at one time. The breakfast manager should be able to organise his staff much better. Apart from that the hotel is superb the pool area was spotless as were the rooms, very comfortable and the decor very pleasant.

Room Tip: Go for upper deck rooms slightly more expensive but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elstree
0.8 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.8 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
6.2 mi away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel London Watford

Property: Village Hotel London Watford
Address: Centennial Avenue, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Elstree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel London Watford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel London Watford is located just off Junction 5 of the M1, 1 mile from Elstree and Borehamwood Train Station and just 30 minutes from Central London. It is ideal for quick access to the M1, M25, A1 and Watford Junction Train Station. Nearby attractions include Wembley Stadium, Harry Potter Theme Park and Legoland. Village Hotel London Watford has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, Hair Salon, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village London Hotel Elstree
Village Hotel London Watford Elstree, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing