We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular business visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel London Watford
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“regular business visitor”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stay regularly, 4-5 times a month. The hotel is good and has excellent facilities (gym, pool, meeting rooms, bar etc....) The bedrooms are pleasent and offer a good nights sleep. Some beds are starting to get worn and sag a little and I think management need to consider renewing some beds.

The hotel is starting to get a bit worn in a few areas and could do with a bit of attention. The food is OK but there is better food in local italian, indian restaurants locally for the same price so I usually go there.

Free Wifi and Sky sports in your room is nice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregos1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    488
    264
    85
    84
See reviews for
353
620
90
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding. Its ok, staff were friendly but the housekeeping staff need to brush up on their english, got in a real muddle with one cleaner, no idea what she wanted and she couldn't understand us. The room was clean but, as usual far too warm. Breakfast was good. Easy to find, from motorway or A1. The hotel is sited on an industial estate so no scenic views.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited here with family to visit Wembley. Lovely facilities, comfy bed and great food! The bedrooms were a little dark but that was just the style of the hotel! Swimming pool etc was really nice and clean. Ate at the restaurant one night-great meal and good value too!
Will definately return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire Wales
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

stayed here last Monday for 1 night and a Citroen dealer conference the next day.

the hotel is very clean and efficiently run by pleasant staff , the room was a good size with large bed and a nice shower in the bathroom.

used the spa facilities the next morning and they were spotless and excellent.

the breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ew6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I booked a deal in advance and paid for a Standard Room for two on the second floor. Included was a three course meal for two, breakfast for two and use of the Gym and facilities. Booking in advance I got all of this for just under a £100.00
Room was cleaned thoroughly and no quibbles for the price. Meal I am going to try in a couple of hours (!)
I would just say one thing that might help other travellers. The gym feels quite public and the pool is noisy from children playing, that adjoins the Steam, Sauna and Hot Tub/Spa areas, so not that relaxing. If you booked a spa massage etc and wanted to chill then this may not be the place. If you have a family then the pool area might suit you as well as staying in the rooms.
Nice atmosphere all around, quite busy and high energy, staff at the front desk professional and efficient and I am really looking forward to the Bar Mitzvah celebration that will take place tomorrow evening!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buck_stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a two night stay with the first night dinner included and we were pleasantly surprised to find that we didn't have to choose from the 'inclusive' fixed menu but could use the amount (around £14.50) towards anything from the a la carte menus in either restaurant. We chose the Buca di Beppo Italian and were really impressed with the high quality of the food.

The bedrooms were lovely and the beds super comfortable.

The reception staff were extremely helpful and we happy to find out anything we needed to know about the local area.

The only minor criticisms we would have are that: the railway station is a good 2.5 miles away, not 1 mile as the website says so walkable but you need to leave yourself a good 35 minutes to do it comfortably; the lovely large swimming pool was mostly cordoned off for swimming lessons - even when only one man was being taught - and the young man staffing the leisure centre reception couldn't have been more off hand and dismissive if he'd had lessons in it.

Apart form that though, lovely stay and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel was convenient to RNOH in Stanmore, my business destination; but not convenient to other places of interest in Greater London (nearest tube access about 3 miles away) or other restaurants. Having 2 restaurants, including Starbucks and full English breakfast available, was a plus. The attached gym access was a big plus for me, as I like to work out. The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit dark in places due to the recessed lighting, and made it difficult to see into the clothes closet. The shower/tub was annoying - the small glass pane did not do a good job of retaining spray and the sloped tub floor made for unsteady footing. The staff were very friendly and aimed to please.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elstree
0.8 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.8 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,721 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel London Watford

Property: Village Hotel London Watford
Address: Centennial Avenue, Elstree WD6 3SB, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort London Elstree)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Elstree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elstree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel London Watford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel London Watford is located just off Junction 5 of the M1, 1 mile from Elstree and Borehamwood Train Station and just 30 minutes from Central London. It is ideal for quick access to the M1, M25, A1 and Watford Junction Train Station. Nearby attractions include Wembley Stadium, Harry Potter Theme Park and Legoland. Village Hotel London Watford has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, Hair Salon, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Village Hotel London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village London Hotel Elstree
Village Hotel London Watford Elstree, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing