We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Didcot
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nothings too Much Trouble”
Review of Harvester

Harvester
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #56 of 79 Restaurants in Didcot
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked table in advance for 17.15 hrs. was ready & waiting for our arrival, shown quickly to our table with with warm greetings and friendly smles & greetings. The drinks order arrived quickly. The Salad deck was full of goodies, & of note always one or two choices being changed on a regular basis; glad the Olives, & silverskins are not part o that change. The Salad deck always kept clean. Service from 'Farah' always comes with a friendly smile with nothing too much trouble, as long as you ask for crisp you get crisp, you just need to ask. Congratulations go to Nikki & Charlotte who have maintained & improved standards at Milton Gate over the last few years.
Farah our server is great & looks after you, nothing is too much trouble. The most noticible thing at Milton Gate is the abundance of smiles & happiness generagted by all the staff is enough to keep customers warm & coming back for more, unlike some places where smiles appear only at the table.
THANK YOU ALL

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Richard C, we are so happy to read such a great review about Harvester Didcot!, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 560 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

£145 parking fine, for not be clearly instructed about the parking situation, it’s ridiculous and scandalous!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank nevilleo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Nevilleo126, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us on 01235 831464. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We dined here twice over New Year, preferring the Harvester menu to the Marriott menu. On the first night we were served by Kristine who was very friendly and efficient. The restaurant was quite busy and we waited a long time for our main courses, but were able to enjoy the salad bar which had a good selection of fresh foods. Unfortunately, my main course was barely warm, but Kristine replaced it with a hot version, plus we had a 20% discount because of the inconvenience. On our second evening, we were served by Roli who was also delightful with a sense of humour. There is something for everyone on the menu and we enjoyed our chicken and vegetarian dishes. The salad bar was even better than the previous evening and I was impressed by the range of salad dressings and oils. The restaurant was clean with a welcoming ambience. I didn’t visit the toilet so cannot comment on that. We would dine here in the future if we visit the area again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 202helenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

202helenv, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Didcot! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Our delightful server Amber was one of just two staff on today. While that meant her being here, there and everywhere, it did not dampen her spirits! No delay in food, drinks or orders, Amber truly pulled out all of the stops.

Unfortunately the food could not match the high standard set by the service. The chicken was dry, the meat in the burger was, to say the least, meh. Even my 2 year old deemed the sausages inedible. Having eaten here in the past, it's seems the standards have slipped from previous visits, hopefully this is something that can improve!

Big thank you to Amber for ensuring a pleasant visit!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Katrina C,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with us. It's disappointing to hear that the food quality was less then expected, though we are pleased to know that your server gave good service during your visit Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

We are more than happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

the staff was friendly and the food was good the only really problem are the restrooms both toilet seats were missing or damaged beyond repair no hot water to wash your hands and the hand dryer was not working I think you should be able to dry your hand when you do have a buffet .

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Graham R, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvester also viewed

Didcot, Oxfordshire
Didcot, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing