We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Prezzo - Didcot

Prezzo - Didcot
Ranked #18 of 73 Restaurants in Didcot
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Visited with out-of-town friends; great food and wonderful staff made for a perfect meal.

The dessert menu could be expanded, but this is my only negative comment.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank R5179XDmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 312 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018

We were a group of 20+ and the service was excellent. Staff were attentive, friendly and helpful and all the meals came out together and hot.
The food was tasty and well presented, really as expected from a Prezzo - very good but not overwhelming.
The décor is nice, but it is somehow rather echoey in there, causing you to have to shout at each other, which then makes the situation worse. Nice and cool in there on a very hot evening, plus there is outside seating.
There is parking nearby, free after 5pm, or 2 hours free in Sainsbury's car park.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I visited on Saturday night for my daughter's 9th birthday. There were 11 in our party altogether including 7 children. From start to finish the staff, especially the manager, could not have been more charming or helpful. The manager (sorry, didn't get his name) was fantastic with the children and made them all laugh throughout the evening. The food was excellent, huge portions for the children and incredible value at £6.75 for 3 courses and a drink. Nothing was too much trouble (even though we were a challenging group!) and the staff were happy to serve a cake we brought with us and even sang happy birthday. Thank you so much for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We were served by a blonde male, who was very friendly and welcoming.
Food portions were plenty and we left feeling full and happy. We love coming to Prezzo and will continue to keep returning.
Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Charc12333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Visited here with friends (24 of us) and from the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly.
The service for both food and drink was great and all the food ordered came out correctly and was very nice.

Thanks Danny and all staff for a great evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank j0mess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Didcot also viewed

Didcot, Oxfordshire
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
 
Didcot, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Didcot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing