We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to crash near chessington.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here one night before going onto the holiday inn chessington, but to be honest we wished we had stayed here, it's a stones throw away about a 10 min walk, the rooms were a little small, but its just a base, clean, tidy and well maintained, staff in the inn and beefeater were great, breakfast was lovely, and we ate here every night instead of the holiday inn as very expensive, it's on a busy main road but you really don't notice it, wld stay again..

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 707 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Bathroom was nice and clean, but room was very dark and dull. The room was to hot , even with both portable fans on. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, which caused neck and back pain. Some stains on the wall.
Staff were very nice and friendly, the location was very nice also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed during the Easter school holidays in April 2013. We had a family room which was enough room for 4 of us, and we stayed 4 nights.
The hotel is situated right next door to Chessington World of Adventures so is ideal if you are visiting there. The railway station is an easy (flat) 15/20 minute walk and from there it is around half an hour train journey into London Waterloo. It was an ideal base for us going into London for two days and to the World of Adventures for two days.
The staff were friendly and helpful (a request for extra pillows was met instantly). Our room and ensuite were spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was next door at the Beefeater (The Monkey Puzzle) which was absolutely fantastic every morning - fantastic selection of cereals, fresh fruit, etc plus the hot selection cooked to order. Great service too.
The only reason I do not give this hotel an excellent rating is because the walls are so thin (we could even hear people switching on plugs in the neighbouring room) - luckily this did not disturb us at all, but I imagine if you are unlucky enough to get noisy night owls in the next room it may be a problem!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for one night as a break to Chessington with our two children, ideally placed right next door, greeted well at reception, our room was a family room but would beg to differ sadly as slightly smaller than expected and one bed on the floor! However the room we could not fault on value, cleanliness and facilities. We took up the meal deal next door at Monkey Puzzle and were not disappointed with the evening meal or breakfasts! Breakfast was particularly good !! Would visit again but request a bigger room with two proper twin beds for the children if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and didn't sleep a wink , due to the very thin walls , we had to request another room at 3 am in the morning . The other room was just as bad the people staying in the next room were most definitely not planning to sleep!! Hence the walking around, talking . You could even hear there bathroom fan when they were using the bathroom . Absolutely terrible .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shalini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last night with both my partner and daughter we stayed in room 27 an could not fault the room at all,Very clean and comfortable the shower has got to be the best we have ever been in so powerful!!! All slept perfect and it is really close to chessington world of adventures I think we preferred our stay here and the monkey puzzle pub to the actual theme park! Will definatley stay again thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittykat32175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed overnight before a day at the theme park. Same good value as you'd expect from Premier Inn and less that 10mins walk to park gates so can leave your car at hotel and avoid parking charges at the park. Would stay again if we were doing World of Adventures as their own hotel is very pricy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewcastleHolidaygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.3 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,871 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#8 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Epsom Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range: $62 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing