We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality of room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality of room”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for one night as a break to Chessington with our two children, ideally placed right next door, greeted well at reception, our room was a family room but would beg to differ sadly as slightly smaller than expected and one bed on the floor! However the room we could not fault on value, cleanliness and facilities. We took up the meal deal next door at Monkey Puzzle and were not disappointed with the evening meal or breakfasts! Breakfast was particularly good !! Would visit again but request a bigger room with two proper twin beds for the children if possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    203
    98
    49
    40
See reviews for
324
110
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and didn't sleep a wink , due to the very thin walls , we had to request another room at 3 am in the morning . The other room was just as bad the people staying in the next room were most definitely not planning to sleep!! Hence the walking around, talking . You could even hear there bathroom fan when they were using the bathroom . Absolutely terrible .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last night with both my partner and daughter we stayed in room 27 an could not fault the room at all,Very clean and comfortable the shower has got to be the best we have ever been in so powerful!!! All slept perfect and it is really close to chessington world of adventures I think we preferred our stay here and the monkey puzzle pub to the actual theme park! Will definatley stay again thanks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykat32175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed overnight before a day at the theme park. Same good value as you'd expect from Premier Inn and less that 10mins walk to park gates so can leave your car at hotel and avoid parking charges at the park. Would stay again if we were doing World of Adventures as their own hotel is very pricy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleHolidaygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having found other Premier Inns to provide a good standard of accommodation at competitive prices in the past, we chose the Chessington hotel for a one night stop-over. The staff at Chessington were all very friendly and provided excellent service, the Monkey Puzzle Beefeater next door provided good quality food in a very good atmosphere, and the breakfast (also taken in the Monkey Puzzle) was excellent. However, we were disappointed with the rooms. While of a reasonable size this is clearly an older Premier Inn, more reminiscent of a hostel or hall of residence than a hotel. The beds were of reasonable quality but not as comfortable as I have come to expect in other Premier Inns. The main problem though was a smell of damp which pervaded both the rooms we booked. One of the rooms smelled very damp and the other quite musty, to the point where some of our clothes still smelled musty when we unpacked them the next night. We spotted silverfish running around the floor in one of the rooms which suggests that there is a serious damp problem in this hotel. This problem would certainly put us off staying here again and overall this is a poor Premier Inn desperately in need of refurbishment and treatment for its damp problem.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms at the rear of the hotel which both stank of damp and with silverfish seen in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Methven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Booked a family room for our Easter overnight break to chessington, we wanted somewhere close to chessington world f adventures, legoland and Thorpe park. Very close to chessington world of adventures( right next to it). 20 mins to both other two. The family room was for 2 adults and 2 children, the beds were terrible, our double kept moving away from the wall, one of the kids was a camp bed with a rock hard mattress and the other a fold out. The bathroom was tiny, definitely only just enough room for 1 at a time. The worst thing though was that the fire alarm went off at 4 am and we all had to vacate our rooms and stand outside, this was due to someone smoking in their room!! But the woman did not check if everyone was out! The room was very dated and basic. Definitely had better premier inns.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chessington Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here as often use Premier Inn and wanted to visit Chessington. The location couldn't have been better. A three minute walk from the hotel and you are there! I just found that this hotel wasn't as nice as other Premier Inns I have stayed in (and I've stayed in quite a few!) The hotel rooms smelt a little musty, the walls were very thin and the fourth bed (we were in a family room) was very uncomfortable! My daughter didn't sleep at all the first night we were there (consequently neither did we!) However, the following morning we mentioned it at reception and they immediately offered to change the bed. The new bed was much better and the following two nights were much improved! The pub next door was great! We were part of a large party and the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and patient! Overall, we had a great weekend, just a little disappointed that the hotel wasn't as nice as others!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CERNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessington
0.2 mi away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,714 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chessington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chessington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
Address: Leatherhead Road, Chessington KT9 2NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chessington
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chessington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chessington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a rollercoaster stay for all the right reasons, next door to Chessington World of Adventures ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chessington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Chessington
Premier Inn Surrey
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing