We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for this American family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daruchini

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daruchini
Ranked #17 of 24 Restaurants in Chessington
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for this American family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Was a little worries my kids would throw a fit because there was no kids menu. After our second day at Chessington Park we were tired and hungry. Food was great, my picky eater (6 years old) ate an entire adult serving of Chicken Tika. My other two his twin brother and big sister could've shared the chicken curry. Both were great dad had to sample to make sure first. I had the Chicken Naga and it had a good kick to it with a nice flavour. For 5 meals, 3 bowls of rice, 3 Nan breads, 3 small sodas, 3 pint Cokes my bill was reasonably priced coming in under £70 pounds with a hefty tip as service was great as well. Too full for dessert. Quick tip they deliver to hotels in the area and offer a discount for take out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best local Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Love the food at this local Indian, especially the Fish although I find they are very small portions compared to other restaurants, this may be though that the quality is much higher so I will give and take on this. Fast delivery and great food !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Been using Daruchini's for a few years now for eating in and deliveries. Always found the food excellent, staff very attentive and always remember us that might be our order of garlic nan with extra garlic

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ian112_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good local curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

If we ever fancy a curry we go to Daruchini it's local nice food and reasonably priced.
We have been going there since it changed hands and has always delivered good food & service

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevetoogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Hit and miss - but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We visit the restaurant about once a month. Our meal eating in is always good and have never had any problems.

Take away - we always seem to have something missing. In fact my last curry which I have regularly has mango in it and it had been replaced with tin peaches - not nice at all. Restaurant offered this free next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daruchini also viewed

Chessington, Surrey
Chessington, Surrey
 

Been to Daruchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing