We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halloween trip”

Chessington World of Adventures Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.73*
and up
Chessington World of Adventures Resort Admission...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us at Chessington World of Adventures Resort for a family adventure! Spin on KOBRA in the heart of Wild Asia, soar on Vampire in the Wild Woods, see giraffe, rhinos and flamingos on ZUFARI: Ride into Africa!, and try not to get soaked on Scorpion Express and Rameses Revenge! Meet the lions, tigers and gorillas in the Trail of the Kings, and get lost beneath the waves in the SEA LIFE centre, before letting your little monkeys play in the AMAZU Treetop Adventure.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed Halloween here with family. We stayed over at the Azteca hotel in a family room. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the bunk beds and their own TV to play games on. The buffet breakfast was ok we ate other meals in the adventure park. The park itself was great fun plenty of rides to enjoy. Plus animals and sea life centre to keep everyone entertained. After the park had closed we had entertainment in the hotel which the kids really loved. I would recommend this park and would return in the future. The overnight stay was good value and great fun. 2 days in the park gave us plenty of time to explore everything.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChessingtonResort, Manager at Chessington World of Adventures Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Linda,

Thank you for recommending Chessington World of Adventures Resort to our current and future Trip Advisor Guests.

We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Michael
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sea life"
in 278 reviews
"sealife centre"
in 228 reviews
"summer holidays"
in 136 reviews
"merlin pass"
in 169 reviews
"sea lion show"
in 103 reviews
"great family day"
in 91 reviews
"hocus pocus hall"
in 87 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 94 reviews
"safari hotel"
in 183 reviews
"great park"
in 82 reviews
"zoo"
in 1,530 reviews
"animals"
in 1,355 reviews
"lions"
in 113 reviews
"halloween"
in 156 reviews
"coasters"
in 104 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 7,735 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy to get to by train from central London. It's an ok day if you like roller coasters but not much in the way of dark rides or themed rides. We found it a bit of a mis match with no real theming in the different areas at all. We bought on line tots so we didn't have a park guide or map. When we got there we assumed we would be given one but we weren't so we assumed we could just get one inside but we couldn't fine one. The sign posting was not clear at all so found ourselves going round in circles. Now we knew we were not going to a park like Disney so didn't expect too much however most rides needed updating and refreshing. We thought the gruffalo ride was very sweet. The Tomb blaster ride was very basic. Best of all were the animals there. However we went on the Safari truck ride which really was rather pointless. It ended up going through a kind of cavern which was supposed to be a thrill but nothing actually happened at all. Don't know why that's in there at all. We had lunch in the large barbecue restaurant which was very good indeed. Plenty of ribs and tasty burgers etc. I had some savoury fries which were delicious. I'm not sure I will be going back in a hurry . Ok but nothing to make me want to rush back.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kaw70bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChessingtonResort, Manager at Chessington World of Adventures Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your review of Chessington World of Adventures Resort.

We’re never complacent about the experience we provide, and welcome all feedback as it allows us to ensure we’re delivering incredible experiences to everyone.

We’re sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your latest visit. If you’d like to discuss these further please email feedback@chessington.co.uk

Kind regards,

Michael
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We took our 3 young, (aged 4, 4 and 2), plus one older, (age 14), grandchildren to Chessington at half-term. We arrived during a downpour and there were showers for most of the day. However, this meant there were no crowds and no queues for any attractions all day so we all had a very good time. Better for the younger children but there was enough for teenagers as well. Relatively tame and a bit dated by today’s standards but I would still recommend a visit, especially with younger children. Significantly better than expected.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 941malcolmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChessingtonResort, Manager at Chessington World of Adventures Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Malcolm,

Thank you for recommending Britain’s Wildest Adventure to our current and future Trip Advisor Guests.

We are delighted you and your family had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Michael
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

My only previous visit was 25 years ago

I purchased the tickets for 4 adults & a 7 year old
child & visited Saturday 03/11

I booked on line & all the 'saver' tickets were all
£29.00 & £ 3.00 for parking

We arrived at about 10.30 & parked on the grass
parking area about 5 minuets walk from the gates
& security checks.

The whole day was spent wandering from ride to
ride which were suitable for all as most rides have
a height minimum of 1.20m . The ques were not
unreasonable as the day was not a warm one .

We even got to see tigers that are in the middle of
the park in viewing enclosures between rides

The catering / food was also of a really good quality
& although was not cheap but the real issue was
finding somewhere suitable to sit. The chicken shop
had only limited seating

In short a great place to visit especially for children &
whilst I cannot say it was cheap it was a great day out

However why is there a car parking charge ? Aren't the
tickets enough or are we all meant to walk to Chessington ?

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank lamptechonthenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChessingtonResort, Manager at Chessington World of Adventures Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Robin,

Thank you for recommending Chessington World of Adventures Resort to our current and future Trip Advisor Guests. We do charge for our car park in line with all other Merlin Attractions, this charge covers Guests parking at the Resort for the day and also includes a donation to our Chessington Conservation Fund.

Other modes of transport apart from the 71 bus, is Chessington South train station, which is a short 5-10 minute walk from the park which we hope may be of some use during your next visit.

We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Michael
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

The rides are very much targeted towards children with few rides for thrill seekers. The queues are horrendous and only ended up getting on a few rides which isn't worth the money paid. Also every time I've been there has been at least one ride not working.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Adventure58781140934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChessingtonResort, Manager at Chessington World of Adventures Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review Chessington World of Adventures Resort on Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves on delivering incredible days out to all of our guests, and are never complacent about the experience we provide.

Please email us on feedback@chessington.co.uk, with your unique Case Reference number #3986643 in the subject, and our team will be in touch.

Kind regards,

Michael
Chessington World of Adventures Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chessington World of Adventures Resort also viewed

 

Been to Chessington World of Adventures Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing