We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever Indian food thus far with a twist.”
Review of Saffron Summer

Saffron Summer
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Chessington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $31
Description: Contemporary and classy consisting of two seating areas. One creating a cozy fine dine feel to it and the other a more casual and relaxed atmosphere. The food is authentic Indian with a modern twist and Street Food Tapas and it is "HAUTE INDIAN CUISINE" all the way....
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary and classy consisting of two seating areas. One creating a cozy fine dine feel to it and the other a more casual and relaxed atmosphere. The food is authentic Indian with a modern twist and Street Food Tapas and it is "HAUTE INDIAN CUISINE" all the way....
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for dinner with friends, following recommendation. We had drinks, mains and dessert. Mains was very good but, when we received the sticky toffee pudding with that twist, it took the experience up a notch. Excellent food and service. Ambiance was good and staff very helpful. Will be visiting this place again soon.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AK16K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Truly appreciate your candid review. Thank you! Glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience here with with us at Saffron Summer. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Indian restaurant is unique and up market lovely ambiance and excellent service loved Nacito Sheldon our waiter for the evening. They try hard to add there own style to the food which I found very interesting it’s indian food with modern twist. I’ll definitely be returning soon as possible. Recommend booking as it’s very popular.
Kind regards Roxanne

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Paradise780631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Truly appreciate your candid review. Happy to note that you enjoyed celebrating your brother’s birthday here with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited this restaurant many times since it’s opening and it’s always been wonderful food and service. This weekend we had a takeaway and the food was fantastic. My son had the butter chicken which was really nice. I can also recommend the chicken tikka masala.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank W6983ULrenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your loyalty and candid review. Appreciate it! Happy to note that you enjoyed the Take away. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with my husband for dinner on a Friday night and I was expecting the same experience as in other Indian restaurants but it surprised me greatly what I found. The food and its presentation was not just incredible, but also the service and the ambiente was so exquisite that I left wanting to come back again next week. It was fantastic.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoeliaMCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your candid and kind review. Appreciate it! Glad to note that you and your husband enjoyed the dining experience here with us at Saffron Summer. We certainly look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Omg.....the food is j credable
The tastes are like nothing you will have eaten in an In Indian restaurant
10 stars would not be enough.
It's not our 1st visit but everytime just gets better
Amazing

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaffronSummer, Guest Relations Manager at Saffron Summer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Truly appreciate your loyalty and kind words. Thank you! Happy to note that you and your friends enjoyed the dining experience here at Saffron Summer. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Summer also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Guildford, Surrey
 
New Malden, Greater London
 

Been to Saffron Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing