We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Frankie and Benny’s around”

Frankie & Benny's - Castleford
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #12 of 121 Restaurants in Castleford
Price range: $6 - $26
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best service from staff you can get, thank you to our waiter Fredy (deserves a raise). Restaurant is very well decorated, great atmosphere and the food was top notch. Thoroughly recommend, ask for Fredy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank willharland270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 635 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

My dad’s 60th . Saturday 18th January . I reserved space for 15 of us for 1230pm, one week ago. There was no record of our reservation. So 15 of us for my dads 60th. Waited 20 min, and they sorted some tables and a lovely booth for the little ones. And we had a trumpet when it came to singing happy birthday. Just perfect. Thank you. Lee . Ps. Food and drinks were amazing too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank lees1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Called in this evening, the place was almost empty, asked for a table for 2, was told I would have to wait 45 mins to 1 hour just for a table even though the place was empty. I was told that people had booked, I therefore left and went elsewhere.
What a absolute farce of a place

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mickyboyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

The use of a taste card defined that we would use this restaurant before visiting the cinema.

Service was good and the food as expected, well cooked but not out of the ordinary

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DaveWM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Met up with a friend for lunch yesterday . Was served by Caitlin , she was very helpful , polite and welcoming . Our food was great also . Will ensure this is our regular meet up fir lunch place in future !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kim7005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's - Castleford also viewed

Castleford, West Yorkshire
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 
Castleford, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Castleford, West Yorkshire
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's - Castleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing