We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab service and a great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
North East
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fab service and a great nights sleep”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We love the premier inn. Very cheap stay here and ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Lovely food, all staff super friendly and the room was clean and comfy. We would definitely stay again and fully recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollywashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    99
    45
    13
    14
See reviews for
128
102
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guyhirn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just before Christmas when I arrived I realised I had left my credit cards at home. The receptionist was really understanding and allowed me to go to my room until my colleagues arrived. First night we ate at the pub nearby, bad choice worst meal I have had for ages. Stayed at the hotel second, good choice, good food, good service and really friendly staff. In the morning I had to leave really early and the waitress at breakfast helped me get a take away coffee and insisted on packing some croissants for the journey. Will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamtart851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed the previous night at PI Harrogate, Hornbeam Park and spent the day in York, we then drove down to Castleford as we were meeting a former work colleague the following day. The hotel is perfectly positioned very close to Jnc 31 of the M62, we were greeted by a very nice young lady who explained about the breakfast option and the restaurant if we should require an evening meal, we were then checked in and proceeded to our room on the first floor at the front of the hotel, as usual it was immaculately clean with the King sized bed and a nice bathroom, the only slight downside - the bath was only small, but the shower made up for that.
We decided not to venture out to eat as the local pub which we had identified had two web pages - one said it was open the other said it was closed so decided to stay put! We had a meal in the adjoining restaurant which was of good quality, nicely cooked and presented and a reasonable price, there were several other diners and a nice atmosphere. A comfortable night was enjoyed and despite being close to a busy motorway was surprisingly quiet even though we has the window open all night. In the morning we had the continental breakfast option which offers plenty of choice and unlimited amounts, this was very good and reasonably priced, following that we checked out and around lunchtime met up with the former colleague. When we made the arrangement with him we said we would take him out to lunch and invited him to select the venue, he chose the Crown Carvery which is situated next door to the Hotel, he said it was very good - we beg to differ as we found it very cheap but not very cheerful (or good) all the time we were in the carvery I was wishing we were back in the restaurant next door!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashirerover H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night before Christmas. I had lost my car keys and the staff were wonderful - even the housekeeper moved the bed to see if the keys were underneath! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Thanks very much.

On a less positive note, the hotel could do with a little TLC - paintwork is a little worn and carpets need a good clean but generally it's ok for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teend4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Pretty much exactly what you would expect from a Premier Inn. Nice, clean and modern room with a comfy bed.

Was really cheap for the night although a little out of town. Good for an overnight stop-off but not much use if you were wanting to use as a base as Taxi's to local towns wouldnt be very cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strogauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good, clean, tidy room for a large group of 6 ( 3 double rooms)
Breakfast, and evening meal on site, friendly helpful staff, serving good wholesome food and a wide range of drinks

Bathrooms clean and bright, lots of lighting, rooms large with large bed and tv had a number of free channels

Perfect for an overnight stay with the group

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for one night as we were visiting Diggerland. The hotel is basic but clean, tidy and staff were very helpful and friendly. We ended up having dinner in the "pub" that comes with the hotel and it was lovely. Breakfast was equally as good. Great value for money stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
3.8 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.9 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Address: Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the action at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford M62 Jct 31, in a great spot for Leeds Rock Festival and Pontefract Races. And with excellent transport links on your doorstep, you'll also be well placed for business and leisure destinations across Yorkshire and the North East. Be a big kid at Diggerland, or hit the slopes at Castleford Xscape. Dive into the mosh pit at Leeds Rock Festival, or unwind with some retail therapy at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village. After a busy day, recharge in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford (m62/j31) Hotel Castleford
Premier Inn West Yorkshire
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing