We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Quiet location by M62, M1, A1, Leeds, Xscape / Castleford Retail Outlet. Very friendly staff. Handy for visiting Leeds and surrounding areas. Room was too hot and no aircon but would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 721ChrisL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 392 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a fantastic experience here last trip, but this time unable to pay online as their Securepay wasnt connecting their end (verified by my bank) & urgently needed to pay for an immediate room. Rang them from Australia to pay & got told no go, so asked for their account details to pay by eft & again told no go. Asked how I could pay & got long winded explanation of why I cant pay in another manner (while paying international call charges for this nonsense). Calling them costs 10 pound per minute & unable to ring until their business hours (middle of the night here). Not even an email address to write to them, feedback email refusing to accept as postcode deemed wrong! so lodging formal complaint via Trip Advisor for the world to read as there is no other way to reach them! Hope other travellers have better luck than me in an emergency situation. This was an attempted booking for a family member needing immediate accommodation. Think this will be the end of the line with Premier & me!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm used to all Premier Inns being almost the same - this one isn't! From the outside it looks the same style as many other Premier Inns. Reception and bar/restaurant area however have a "traditional' feel to the place. I hope the hotel chain doesn't update this area - it's delightful. Rooms are standard Premier style being clean and comfortable.

The young staff at this hotel are friendly and professional which made my stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Your big standard premier inn, if a little out of date now. Hotel was totally empty but was put in furthest room away from everything. Not sure what happened to my meal but it neither resembled a burger and certainly not beef, more like a hard lump of brown. Despite the trek to my room, poor food and a generally cold hotel it was what was to be expected.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday. Staff were friendly and polite, room was clean and tidy. Bed was comfy and room had essentials needed for an over night stay. Lots of noise during the night from other guests and nearby bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoeadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked this as a last minute night out for myself and partner. I have stayed in many Premier Inns and some fair better than others. What can I stay except we had a fabulous stay, from checking in with the very efficient receptionist who gave us all the info we needed.

The room was clean and the bed very comfy and we found it so quiet, which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkshipleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We paid just £29 for a room, and although you tend to get what you pay for, their beds are fantastic and staff attentive. Room had tea and coffee making facilities!

Have always liked Premier Inns and would stay in any of them again.... so far!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wheldale Hotel
Wheldale Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleford
67 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel

Address: Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the action at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford M62 Jct 31, in a great spot for Leeds Rock Festival and Pontefract Races. And with excellent transport links on your doorstep, you'll also be well placed for business and leisure destinations across Yorkshire and the North East. Be a big kid at Diggerland, or hit the slopes at Castleford Xscape. Dive into the mosh pit at Leeds Rock Festival, or unwind with some retail therapy at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village. After a busy day, recharge in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford (m62/j31) Hotel Castleford
Premier Inn West Yorkshire
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing