We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very hot!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“very hot!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

staff were awesome! very friendly, couldnt ask more than that, the rooms however were very hot! and i mean hot! having to lay ontop of the bed with windows open and fan on full, leaving you with very little sleep, you have to pay for Wi-Fi, unlike most other hotels that offer free Wi-Fi, when you pay you cant connect in all areas of hotel, the resteraunt was clean, friendly staff, food was cooked well, not overly priced either but there is cheaper around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    96
    45
    13
    14
See reviews for
125
99
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We usually stay at the excellent Premier Inn at the Xscape. But because we were visiting family for two nights, rather than our usual one overnight stay, we thought we would give this particular Premier Inn a try. The Xscape one rarely seems to have the special £29 per room offer which this one did, so we got 2 nights for the price of 1!
Yes, it's a bit out of the way (but with a car this wasn't an issue). Yes, it's a bit older and some might say in need of modernisation, but everything else was the usual Premier Inn quality we've experienced. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and the food very good. The breakfast is cooked to order rather than buffet style, but you can still have as much as you want. So, if you want great value for money over location, this is a much cheaper alternative with the usual Premier Inn quality and guaranteed good nights sleep!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed recently for a family event being held nearby.
The location proved to be very convenient with good Motorway access however, this was not a venue we would choose to visit again.Having said that in terms of accommodation the hotel delivers exactly what you would expect from a Premier Inn.
The reception, bar and cleaning staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was a different story at breakfast though, we were quite a large party including children. With no other guests in the dining room we felt very much as if we were an unwelcome intrusion. The breakfast itself was excellent but very little interest was shown in us and we had to clear away our own plates to make room between courses.
It was also a surprise that even though the hotel was clearly under occupied two of our party could not obtain additional rooms at the £29 rate that everyone else had enjoyed by booking online at an earlier date.
In conclusion I would say a big empty Premier Inn with no atmosphere that just seems to be going through the motions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandparentsontours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Go one junction further and stay at the Xscape Premier Inn. This hotel is old and poorly constructed and not up to a modern purpose build standard. Despite an almost empty hotel, and checking in at 2pm (one of the first guests of the day) we were given room 23 - adjoining the stair well ! Don't accept any other room in a similar location.... or you will hear other guests thumping up and down the stairs all day and night. Management should only use these rooms as a last resort! Otherwise very tired and dated.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near stairwell or lift..... try and stay at Xscape Premier Inn instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777boeingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

4 adults and 3 teenagers stayed for one night on 18th May for a birthday celebration. Lovely quietly situated hotel, nice bar area and the rooms were clean and warm. Breakfast was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. Only reason I downmarked for sleep quality was because of an extremely noisy neighbour in the room above who came back at 2.30am, crashing and banging and put the telly on full belt. Not the fault of the hotel but they did refund the cost of my room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed for one night will on a course with work, We ate a good meal with pudding and had some drinks. The service was great and prices were cheap. The room was clean, warm and welcoming. The best part of my stay was the breakfast! Lots of options and really nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beech442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmilns
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night, 2ad 2 kids, it was great, couldn't understand why the one less than a mile away was twice the price because its still handy for Xscape and Junction 32 Shopping Centre, but as I say we paid half the price. Staff very friendly . We didnt have dinner but we saw some plates go out as we had a drink in the bar and it look lovely, breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Rooms were a wee bit tired looking and some cleaning aspects are being ignored but all in all a very pleasant stay and would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
3.8 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
CitiLodge Hotel
CitiLodge Hotel
#18 of 19 in Wakefield
134 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
5.7 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Address: Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the action at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford M62 Jct 31, in a great spot for Leeds Rock Festival and Pontefract Races. And with excellent transport links on your doorstep, you'll also be well placed for business and leisure destinations across Yorkshire and the North East. Be a big kid at Diggerland, or hit the slopes at Castleford Xscape. Dive into the mosh pit at Leeds Rock Festival, or unwind with some retail therapy at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village. After a busy day, recharge in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford (m62/j31) Hotel Castleford
Premier Inn West Yorkshire
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing