We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice hotel at a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a nice hotel at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Visiting family we once again stayed at this premier inn. We found the room to our liking. The price for the one night stay was very reasonable. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The other facilities offered were very good/breakfasy etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephandthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    99
    45
    13
    14
See reviews for
128
102
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in Dec 12 while visiting family. The room was very spacious by UK standards with a king size comfortable bed and room to move around. 3 nights for 90 pounds! Breakfast was extra, but priced well and unlimited English and continental. Staff at reception and restaurant were pleasant and efficient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lashjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights just after Christmas while visiting family. Had a cheap deal and the second night qualified for the £19 rate. The room was spacious and very smart and clean. Our room had an odd number so was away from the M62 and very quiet, though on previous visits we have been on the motorway side and found the road noise not a problem. The room was well maintained and everything worked well except our keycard on the second night but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently. All the staff, including the housekeepers, were very cheerful and helpful. Requests for extra teabags etc were responded to quickly and cheerfully. We did not use the restaurant as we were so close to the family we were visiting but have had breakfast on previous visits and found it huge, if a trifle pricey. Usually cheaper than Junction 32 and still only a short drive from Xscape!

Room Tip: Odd number rooms quieter but Even numbers overlook car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieGDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. We had managed to book a £19 per night room deal which was fantastic value. Our room was large and spacious (room 11) and had everything we needed - comfortable bed, good shower, bath, freeview tv and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was extra at around £8 for an all you can eat full English plus cereals, toast etc which was delicious. A continental breakfast buffet can be had for around £5. Evening meal deals are also available at around £11 for 2 courses. Our meal deal included rump steak - delicious and great value. The xscape and shopping outlet are 5 minutes away and we'll worth a visit. Our stay was very peaceful and relaxing and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKMStg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

In the restaurant I asked if they had any bottled or draught ales & got a look of total bewilderment. After 40 minutes in the restaurant I had to ask where my starter was, and it appeared 10 minutes later. Last time the service in a Premier Inn was this bad they at least offered me a discount on the bill - but not here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just come back from a two night stay in the "Family Room". This consisted of one large (Queen size, I think) bed and two proper single beds for the children; tea and coffee making facilities, good shower / bath room; freeview TV and pretty good heating system (could've got a bit hotter). The total price for the accommdation £58.00 (for the two nights in total). On top of this we paid for the breakfast when we got there - £13.50 for a family of four to eat as much as they liked frankly (not that we did, but some of the visitors we saw were giving it a d*mn good go!). Nice selection of cereals, toast, yoghurts, juices (concentrate rather than fresh, but hey...), teas and coffees, "sprinkles" for the cereals (nice touch) and the hot food came really quickly and was very tasty.....better than at some "high class" hotels I've stayed in!
Other good features were: Quiet (even the TV won't go above a certain volume so you can't annoy anyone, or they, you), conveniently located off the M62, friendly staff, nice dining facilities (you didn't feel like you were in the bar area at all)
So, all in all really happy with what we got...but here's a few tips if you are going to stay as a family...Take a small plug -in night light as the room was pitch black when the lights were out which was a bit freaky for the little ones, the room was warm enough but there are no extra blankets available - we got some sheets which helped but didn't quite do the trick - so suitable nightwear or hot water bottles might be good if you feel the cold (although as I say - minor point).

Room Tip: I can't imagine that thi hotel ever gets noisy.....there are ground floor rooms which makes it e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StueygHarpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A warm welcome as always awaits you here, my fourth time back and again not to be dissappointed. Friendly staff, warm atmosphere and clean comfortable rooms.

A very quiet hotel with very little road noise to be heard.

Well worth a visit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelectIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
3.8 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
2.9 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
Address: Pioneer Way, Castleford WF10 5QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the action at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford M62 Jct 31, in a great spot for Leeds Rock Festival and Pontefract Races. And with excellent transport links on your doorstep, you'll also be well placed for business and leisure destinations across Yorkshire and the North East. Be a big kid at Diggerland, or hit the slopes at Castleford Xscape. Dive into the mosh pit at Leeds Rock Festival, or unwind with some retail therapy at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village. After a busy day, recharge in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford (m62/j31) Hotel Castleford
Premier Inn West Yorkshire
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing