We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hotel was lovely and in a handy location for visiting my family and friends.
The staff were very friendly & were so helpful.
The rooms were spotless & beds were very comfortable.
I would have loved a bath but it wasn't a major issue.
Will defiantly stay there again when visiting the UK

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derranbremner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback i am delighted you enjoyed your stay and be sure to come and see us again on your return to the UK.
Kind Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    248
    62
    24
    14
See reviews for
294
257
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, spent two nights while learning to ski at Xscape. Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast good, free parking.
Only slight concerns were rooms only have showers - a nice soak in a bath would have been better after skiing. Also the hand basin is in the room not the bathroom which is a bit odd! Rooms were too warm but that is a general problem as the settings on the air con don't allow you to cool the room sufficiently. We'd stay again to go to Xscape but to be honest the facilities have been better at other Premier Inns. This one has by far the best staff though.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted here at Castleford that you deem our staff as ' the best ' we do pride ourselves on our customer service. I am sorry you found the room warm and if you return please ask at reception for a fan or a sheet for the bed so your stay would be cooler. Also unfortunately none of our rooms have baths however the seat in the power shower is extremely welcoming after an hour on the slopes.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fab!
Stayed here for one night with family, got rooms at a very good price! The rooms are Great! Especially the beds,I did have a good nights sleep! I wanted to take the pillows home with me!
We stayed here for evening meal too! Good option! Definitely worth a try, good price and fantastic food!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LB590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are thrilled here at Castleford that you had the perfect stay and found all our amenities to your satisfaction.
We look forward to your return visit.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before, last year infact. Perfect location for a night out. Welcome was lovely and the beds are as good as the adverts say. Check in took about 3 mins, and they remembered me as I got a welcome back. I know it's soft but it is still nice to be remembered. Breakfast was superb for choice and quality. Looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardDinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are delighted that you chose us again.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Christine & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

fantastic hotel just back from long weekend with my daughter and 2 grandchildren ,the staff couldn't do enough for us ,nothing was too much trouble for them took time with the children when ordering meals stayed 3 nights and had dinner there every night ,fantastic meals at fantastic prices ,I cant fault this hotel in any way from the rooms to the staff ,excellent

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My daughters and I were welcomed with a warm smile before we even got through the door. We were advised that the location of the hotel meant it could be a bit noisy, no bath only shower and that there was an alternative Premier Inn nearby. Charged £3 for 24 hours free wifi. Right across the road from Xscape. Room spacious and clean. I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikeLocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stay here with my wife for a night for a weekend away for our wedding anniversary great position everything around you shops something to eat and drink great hotel very clean great staff and breakfast is to die for much as you want to eat and drink rooms big clean stylish beds great also just everything great well done premier inn hotels

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to leave your positive feedback.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
4.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
4.4 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Address: Xscape Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure and indulgence are top of the to-do list at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford (Xscape, M62, J32), with Xscape Yorkshire and J32 Outlet Shopping Village right on the doorstep. You could be hunting down bargains one minute and zooming down a 170-metre, real snow ski slope the next. Or if you're more into tracking down a business deal, then why not make use of our fully-equipped meeting rooms? And when you've ticked everything off for one day, rest up with our tasty restaurant and super comfy beds. Important info This hotel has showers only and is located next to both the motorway and a railway line. Directions: Take the M62 and exit at J32, signposted Outlet Xscape. Follow signs for Xscape and the hotel is situated next door to the Xscape building. Transport and local information: Xscape Ski Slope & Leisure Dome Junction 32 Shopping Outlet Village Diggerland Yorkshire - 2 miles Castleford Train Station - 4 miles Glasshoughton - 0.75 mile Glasshoughton Train Station - walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing