We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn M62” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
West Wickham
1 review
“Premier Inn M62”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for a weekend with family. Group of 11. This hotel was great! Excellent facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of space in bar area to sit with friends - able to get drinks and snacks late into the evening. Brilliant location near motorway junction and near retrail park and Xscape activity dome. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent visit we are all delighted that we met all expectations and catered for all your needs.
Hopefully we will replicate this on your return visit.
Christine & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    225
    53
    20
    11
See reviews for
266
226
27
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Friendly staff, professional, cleanliness was very good, rooms were spacious and looked appealing.
Bed was very comfortable to sleep in
The restaurant at Premier Inn had a calm atmosphere, lovely food and fast service. Kept drinks topped up when needed. Overall a very good stay and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel recently. The team and I are delighted that we met all your needs and look forward to seeing you again.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

plenty to do at this site, bars, restaurants, activities, shopping and a good hotel to go back to. staff very attentive, good size rooms comfy beds, nice bar area and restaurant with excellent food options, and a great brekky...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us recently and look forward to seeing you on your return visit.
Christine & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and tidy with very friendly staff.

Exactly what I expected and booked early so got a very good price!

Ideally located right next to Xscape centre with ski slope, bowling, cinema, surfing machine and loads of restaurants and fast food places.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zoe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent positive comments about your stay here at Castleford Xscape.
Kind Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean, calm and pleasant. Staff friendly, rooms large and spotless. Free Wi Fi would've been nice, but £3 for 24 hours access is not bad! Breakfast buffet was pretty good - lots of variety qnd all freshly done. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for talking time to leave us your thoughts on your recent stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will see you on your return visit.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I often stay at Premier Inns and have always been impressed with the cleanliness, great customer service and large comfortable beds.
I stayed two nights with work but have to say that I feel let down. The location is good and plenty or car parking. I checked in and went to the room. No issues until I went into the bathroom and wasn't impressed with the cleanliness.
I hadn't taken my hair drier, and after hunting high and low around the room, I couldn't find one. I thought I'd ring down to reception, but no phone. So I trekked down to reception and waited ten minutes whilst other people to be checked in, to be told that there should be a hair drier, but it must have gone missing and they don't keep any spares. I was also told that they have removed all of the phones (I presume cost saving and time saving). My main concern being that I was on my own with poor mobile reception, so if there was an issue during the night, I would have to go down in my pj's to sort it out?
The food was good and the staff also good, but on both nights had run out of quite a few choices off the menu.
I will still stay in Premier Inns, but not with work, and I've told my employer why.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
I am sorry that your stay didn't meet all your expectations on this occasion. It is highly unusual that the hair drier isn't in the drawer in the bedroom and I will look into this immediately. Also I can only assume that our restaurant must have been very popular during your stay and that certain items sold out but I will certainly take your feedback on board and hope to welcome you back again.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel when attending a wedding reception in Pontefract. There was a group of 8 of us. We booked 4 rooms.

This is a fantastic hotel to stay in and excellent value for money. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a twin room and essentially had a double bed each. The bathroom set up was interesting but worked very well. The toilet & shower were in the bathroom and sink outside. This actually meant that as one was showering the other could be washing / using the mirror etc at the sink.

The heating was easy to manage so we could get the room to an optimum temperature for us. Tea & coffee facilities in the room were good however would ask for more milk next time!

Very welcoming staff who were pleasant and helpful. They booked us a taxi to our venue for us.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needed to stay near to Leeds. It was an easy trip into Leeds on the train and there are plenty of eating establishments across the road if you didn't want to use the Hotel Restaurant.

Very good!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are thrilled here that your recent stay exceeded all expectations and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford M62 Jct 31 Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
1.9 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Address: Xscape Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure and indulgence are top of the to-do list at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford (Xscape, M62, J32), with Xscape Yorkshire and J32 Outlet Shopping Village right on the doorstep. You could be hunting down bargains one minute and zooming down a 170-metre, real snow ski slope the next. Or if you're more into tracking down a business deal, then why not make use of our fully-equipped meeting rooms? And when you've ticked everything off for one day, rest up with our tasty restaurant and super comfy beds. Important info This hotel has showers only and is located next to both the motorway and a railway line. Directions: Take the M62 and exit at J32, signposted Outlet Xscape. Follow signs for Xscape and the hotel is situated next door to the Xscape building. Transport and local information: Xscape Ski Slope & Leisure Dome Junction 32 Shopping Outlet Village Diggerland Yorkshire - 2 miles Castleford Train Station - 4 miles Glasshoughton - 0.75 mile Glasshoughton Train Station - walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing