We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stayover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stayover.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Staff very helpful. Room just as we expected, clean, comfortable and bright. Excellent sleep. My only criticism is that the room was cold when we arrived and although we did adjust the thermostat in the room it did not seem to warm up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and apologise that you seemed to find your room temperature not to your liking. We do monitor our room temperatures and try wherever possible to be comfortable for our guests when they check in, should you experience the problem again please don't hesitate to contact one of the team who will gladly assist.
Kind Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    248
    62
    24
    14
See reviews for
292
256
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent hotel. Easy to reach ( approx. 1 mile of J32, M62 ).
Very friendly and efficient staff.
Rooms very clean with very comfortable beds / pillows.
Tea / coffee making facilities in the room.
Top class breakfast inc cereals, juices, toast etc and everything you could think of in a traditional English cooked breakfast.
Every time we venture up north, we stopover here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardysoutham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave your positive thoughts about your most recent stay. Here at Castleford we are delighted that you choose to use us on numerous occasions and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Really friendly staff- made us feel at home. Large family room- clean and very comfortable. Convenient location next to metro and motorway. Breakfast tasty- with no queues at the buffet. Would definitely stay again.






  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We are delighted here at Castleford for all your positive feedback and are delighted that we looked after you while you were here.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Xscape Premier Inn on October 26th and have stayed here numerous times over the past 4 years and we've never had a bad stay.

The hotel is always clean with spacious rooms and constantly friendly staff. This mixed with the fact it's located right in the Xscape/Glasshoughton complex makes it the ideal location for a fun evening away.

And thank you to the staff on reception who gave us plenty of tea and coffee supplies when we needed it :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Youngy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for positive comments about your stay here with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice location, with free parking for residents.

Check in was slick and made it to my room in good time.

Room was typical - spacious and comfy, although a quirk to have the sink in the bedroom with the toilet and shower hidden behind a sliding door.

Evening meal was superb - the £22 for 3 courses plus Premier breakfast was good value, but the food was excellent - the 8oz rump was particularly good - they have a good chef in there!

Overall, one of the best PIs I've stayed in - nice one!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kes_Jules_Jaik_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent complimentary feedback on your most recent visit here to Castleford, we are delighted that we exceeded expectations.
I will let the chef know that his cooking is appreciated.
King Regards
Christine & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely clean comfortable hotel but would have thought twice about stopping had I know that the premier inns policy means that all phones have been removed from all rooms. Which means any little enquiry means you have to go to reception with and is not good if you become ill in your room or there is an accident . Shame really .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubiesnanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you found our hotel clean & comfortable, we always set ourselves extremely high standards so our guests have a great stay. The majority of Premier Inn rooms do not actually have phones in them & the removal of our phones ensured a consistent brand offering. Your comments have been noted for further review.

Warm Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Bad customer service and some bits in room not right was woken up by noisy staff and dint get my money back when there is a good night stay garenteed I wont be staying again such a shame as the location

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrieann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
1.7 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Address: Xscape Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure and indulgence are top of the to-do list at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford (Xscape, M62, J32), with Xscape Yorkshire and J32 Outlet Shopping Village right on the doorstep. You could be hunting down bargains one minute and zooming down a 170-metre, real snow ski slope the next. Or if you're more into tracking down a business deal, then why not make use of our fully-equipped meeting rooms? And when you've ticked everything off for one day, rest up with our tasty restaurant and super comfy beds. Important info This hotel has showers only and is located next to both the motorway and a railway line. Directions: Take the M62 and exit at J32, signposted Outlet Xscape. Follow signs for Xscape and the hotel is situated next door to the Xscape building. Transport and local information: Xscape Ski Slope & Leisure Dome Junction 32 Shopping Outlet Village Diggerland Yorkshire - 2 miles Castleford Train Station - 4 miles Glasshoughton - 0.75 mile Glasshoughton Train Station - walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing