We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Premier Inn is conveniently located for travellers on the M62 who need a place to stay for the night. Our room was sparse but comfortable, clean, and functional. Breakfast is a bit expensive, but there are cheaper alternatives like Subway at the Xscape within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anlu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay and I am glad you enjoyed it. We see the rooms as housing essentials for guests needs so I am disappointed to hear you found it sparce.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you back once again.
Christine Booth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 854 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was amazed by the bright, clean feeling I had of this hotel when walking in, supported by the friendly staff on duty I decided to have a drink before going to my room, reasonable priced and, once again, happy, talkative, helpful staff. Walking into my room was great, it looked so spacious and clean, I then realised the sink was infact in the bedroom and the toilet/shower was cramed in the corner. After an evening out (3 pints and good food) I returned to be greated by misserable night staff, who couldnt care a stuff about service, so I decided not to stay in the public area at all, not really a problem but when I tried to get to sleep all I could hear was people shouting whilst smokinng outside the front of the hotel, I live beside a main road so I am used to noise but I was two floors up in this hotel and the noise was horrendous, whilst I appreciate this is not the hotels fault, if I could hear it then Im sure the night staff would have, maybe reminding people that other guests are sleeping would be a good idea.

All said though, I would return if ever needing accomadation in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments and I apologise if the night staff seemed unhelpful they are usually very upbeat. Unfortunately people that make noise around the entrance to the hotel when returning back is something we try hard to keep under control but as you can imagine there is always a first. Hopefully this small incident will not deter you from returning.
Warm Regards
Christine Booth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We like the reliability of Premier Inn and recently chose to stay here when we could not find a booking in York. The staff was very helpful, and remembered us the next day when we came back down. The breakfast was very good, although I think the chain charges too much for breakfast. I was disappointed that there were not baths as we had promised our children a bath that night. However, the showers are some of the most powerful ones I've used and made up for the lack of a bath. It was very hot on the night we stayed there, and the rooms did not have any air conditioning, but there was too much traffic noise to open the windows and sleep well, so our room was very warm with the entire family in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your room was too warm but we do have air conditioning in the hotel and the information as how to operate is all in the essential information booklet on the desk. You should have phoned down to reception where one of the team would have been more than willing to assist. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the future.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This premier inn is in an excellent location. For me close to family with M62 access - loads of restaurants and facilities at xscape and shopping on hand. Kids were delighted. Bigger than average premier rooms with smaller than average bathrooms. I like especially as separate beds made up for kids - boy and girl don't like to share and I have to say making your bed up at travel lodge after a 4-5 hour journey really puts me off using them. Sink separate from bathroom and no bath, but good efficient capsule shower. Climate control. I am giving 5* for what it does best - clean reasonable reliable family accommodation, good night sleep in excellent location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SawWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Here at Castleford we pride ourselves on the product we offer to our guests and I am personally delighted that you rank us as five star !!!
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Christine & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This premier inn is very close to lots of amenities which are located directly opposite hotel within the Escape complex including lots of branded restaurants and a cinema. The hotel is of a very good standard and has very friendly staff who are always on hand to help. The breakfast at this hotel is one of the best I have had in any premier inn, as previous reviews have stated he bathrooms are not the standard premier inn types as this was previous previously operated by a different hotel chain, where he sinks are located in the rooms and the toilet and shower are located separately, having said that the showers are very powerful and actually in my opinion far better than the standard premier inn showers. All in all a very pleasant hotel...can't wait for my next stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Demetrios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Many thanks for all your positive comments regarding your recent stay here with us at Castleford. I will personally relay them all to the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am a big fan of Premier Inns. They are clean and comfortable for a very good price. This one, however, was not as clean as it could be. There were stains in the bathroom that could have been removed. However, the staff were as helpful and welcoming as ever, even when we arrived after midnight. It was disappointing, but I've certainly been to many worse places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that the room wasn't up to standard and I will certainly be addressing this with the housekeeping team. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
King Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed her a couple of nights ago. Brilliant place, xscape and shopping outlet village right opposite, plenty of eating places.

The room for a family of 4 was comfortable and clean, my only gripe is the bathroom which is tiny with a sliding door and a sink unit in the bedroom.

The ladies at reception were very friendly and gave excellent customer service. We ate breakfast in the bistro, where there kids eat free, and it was a lovely breakfast buffet with hot and cold food and unlimited costa coffee.

We will be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshirelass12, Manager at Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after by the team. I hope the layout of the room doesn't put you off returning to us.
King Regards
Christine Booth
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleford
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Pontefract Ferrybridge A1/M62
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
4.4 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Wentbridge House Hotel
Wentbridge House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wentbridge
1,019 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
4.0 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel

Address: Xscape Colorado Way, Castleford WF10 4TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Castleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleford
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure and indulgence are top of the to-do list at Premier Inn Hotel Castleford (Xscape, M62, J32), with Xscape Yorkshire and J32 Outlet Shopping Village right on the doorstep. You could be hunting down bargains one minute and zooming down a 170-metre, real snow ski slope the next. Or if you're more into tracking down a business deal, then why not make use of our fully-equipped meeting rooms? And when you've ticked everything off for one day, rest up with our tasty restaurant and super comfy beds. Important info This hotel has showers only and is located next to both the motorway and a railway line. Directions: Take the M62 and exit at J32, signposted Outlet Xscape. Follow signs for Xscape and the hotel is situated next door to the Xscape building. Transport and local information: Xscape Ski Slope & Leisure Dome Junction 32 Shopping Outlet Village Diggerland Yorkshire - 2 miles Castleford Train Station - 4 miles Glasshoughton - 0.75 mile Glasshoughton Train Station - walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Castleford m62, Jct 32 Hotel Castleford
Castleford Premier Inn
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing