We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bridge

Nice bridge but a bit scary if you are scared of heights ,otherwise very nice and architectural... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Traveler60806370271
via mobile
EMMATINKERBELL

Average, nice to sit and watch the wildlife on , watching the weir is nice , its safer with not... read more

Reviewed April 11, 2018
EMMATINKERBELL
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
  
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
25
18
13
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
18
13
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flour mill sunken barge worth a visit weir aire architecture crossing calder stroll benches curving historic windy wildlife credit
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Average, nice to sit and watch the wildlife on , watching the weir is nice , its safer with not having a road next too it

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank EMMATINKERBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Good place to view the river in full flow higher the water level the better. nice place to sit and watch the water going over the sunken barge and the wier. easy and close parking with a café the mill just round the corner at the end of bridge. worth a visit if in the area.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Our landmark bridge is looking a bit worse for wear now, I've noticed the wood along the edges are gradually going green with algae and it's weathering badly. Hopefully after this shocking winter spell it could have its first ever spring clean and some wood preservative applied. It's a lovely bridge and a showcase for our town centre visitors. Please don't let it deteriorate for the lack of a bit of TLC.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Tigerman579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

This is a fantastic spot, to just sit and enjoy a coffee on a hot summers day. Just watch the world go by, whilst listening to the relaxing sounds of the water.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Had a great meal when we went there.service was good .food was quick coming .it was hot and we had plenty on our plate
I had to ask for more gravy but it was no trouble for the staff .the chef came out to ask if we were enjoyi g our meal

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank luckyman545720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews