We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice Lounge

Spice Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Spice Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 220 Restaurants in Blackburn
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
blackburn lancs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Visited the spice lounge for one of their sunday buffets, it was excellent,we first got a popadom each complete with a tray of chutneys,onions and coleslaw, then we went up for our food, starters were onion bhajis,garlic mushrooms and chicken tikka then the choice of 4 main courses with rice chips and naan bread and cheesecake for dessert, it was fantastic value and red hot food all for £9.95 each WOW!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank suescb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sabden, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Been here a couple of times - food very good and exce;;ent service

Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service & good food”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We came to the Spice Lounge on a quiet Monday evening at 5.30, without a reservation. We were the first people in, and it was sooo cold! A very comfy bar area, relaxing Indian music and excellent decor added to the atmosphere, whilst food was served at perfect timing, not too late and not too quick between courses. A fair price for the meals and drinks. Even though I didn't like my main course (I chose something I have never had, my bad!) the other courses and my other half's food was spot on. Also, a portable heater was offered to us which was a good touch. All in all, great place to eat, will be returning!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesTheThird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Valentines Evening thank u”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We went as a family to this place on valentine’s day eve, we were booked in for 6pm it wasn’t too busy and we sat had a little drink while choosing and then were seated . Food was great! between us we had tandoori mixed grill ,and the lounge fusion which was really spicy but brill, and a mixed starter and the usual chutneys and poppadom’s ect half way through it was getting quite busy so glad we went a little earlier with having our daughter with us who was getting a little bit board but there was actually lots of family’s eating not just couples. we grabbed a bargain cause a local radio station along with this restaurant were doing an offer if you purchased a £ 15 voucher via the bee website when you got to the spice lounge its value was £ 30 so happy happy....my daughter also go a wee red rose when we were leaving . overall defo visit again

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fayebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definately spicy!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The portions were huge and we were in there about 4 hours, before we waddled to the door! Good variety on the menu for all tastes, but i went with some of the spicier dishes, which in hinsight may have been a little over ambitous, but the food was very good

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Lounge also viewed

Blackburn, Lancashire
Accrington, Lancashire
 
Langho, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 
Clayton le Moors, Lancashire
 

Been to Spice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing