We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fish finger butty”

The Millstone, Mellor
Ranked #12 of 269 Restaurants in Blackburn
Price range: $13 - $76
Cuisines: Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated in the picturesque Ribble Valley, Lancashire, the Millstone is an award-winning restaurant and bar. A menu inspired by the local produce around the inn. The restaurant has a AA Rosette.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pub on the outskirts of Blackburn, visited for a working lunch, all only had wraps and sandwiches for lunch but were impressed by the service and quality, will call in again

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Elizt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight at the millstone and could not fault a thing. The room was clean, lovely decorated and had everything you required. We eat in the restaurant which was delicious home cooked food. The staff where very welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank jackiejones909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed the night at The Millstone. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We had an excellent dinner the night before in a separate adjoining dining room. The staff were friendly and very accommodating, which is good as many had come a very long way. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RichardB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were attending a lunch party elsewhere and wanted to stay nearby to avoid driving 70 miles home. We had never stayed at the Millstone before, but were very pleasantly surprised to find that we were in their annexe, well away from the Saturday night revelry. The room was very comfortable with a wet room, though it was a bit of a trek to the reception if you needed anything, as there was no phone in the room. That was the only criticism however. The breakfast the following morning was exceptional and the staff were both efficient and helpful. We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Choosy983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited the Milstone at Mellor tonight 8-9-2019, we visit this Restaurant once a month and spend on average £200, one of our friends had wine spilled over his lap with no apology or explanation, we had an excellent meal and retired to the bar, we found a table were we noticed a pint of beer on the table with a pair of glasses so we took the other chairs and faced the other way, we were sitting there relaxed and talking when the person came back after 15 minutes, he then went into a rant at our friends saying they invading his space and using very offensive language, the Management then came across and supported him as he was a millionaire and a regular.. we felt so insulted and offended we will never eat there again and at the premises in Blackburn we can make a difference

    • Value
    • Service
8  Thank peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Millstone, Mellor also viewed

 
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to The Millstone, Mellor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing