We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
Nearby Hotels
$50
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Farm Hotel(Hatherton)
$82
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
177
193
139
96
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
193
139
96
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbeansfull englishgood nights sleepbuffet stylestayed here for one nighttea and coffeecannock chasesamheightmotorwaymidlandsvenuestopoverinns
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 692 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

On booking our room we weren't told the sky bar lounge was closed all weekend, on arrival the receptionist with glasses was miserable and abrupt and not one bit apologetic that our room wasn't ready and just told us to sit in the coffee area and they would bring a complimentary coffee, to which we had to wait 20 mins for them to bring it then a further 5 mins after the coffee arrived for them to bring the sweeteners that I had asked for. The room itself was lovely and had everything we needed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were down as a group of 16. We had seen some bad reviews but we all could not fault the hotel. We all met late on Friday so ate in the hotel. The sky bar was busy so we ate at the bar.Food ranged from steeks, pizzas and pasta. All delicious.
Hats off and a big thanks to wee Emma the barmaid who ran about by herself serving drinks and serving food. A credit to the Ramada Group.
the rooms were comfy and again clean and tidy.
we will be down next year and will be re booking.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was booked from a deal in the Inderpendant newspaper, £20 a night including breakfast. Arrival and check in was fast and efficient and we were soon in a spacious room, clean airy and a good sized shower.
We had already decided to use the hotel restaurant Before we arrived.
We had booked a 2 course meal with a large glass of wine through Amazon Local deals. On arrival the bar area of the Brasserie was busy (the Sky Bar was shut). We were a bit early so got a couple of pints which were delivered to the table we were seated, these were cheaper than a lot of pubs charge.
There was only one staff member on, a young lady that had only been there for just under 2 weeks and she worked extremely hard making sure peoples drinks were served, orders for food taken and then she delivered them. She did get help after about 2 hours from her line manager.
We went to order our food with the voucher and as the waitress hadn't seen one before she got the wine and went to check on the rest of the voucher details.
We ordered the full rack of pork ribs and half glazed chicken, unfortunately the there was no chicken so a Thai chicken curry. The food arrived and for a full rack it seemed a bit small at 4 ribs(quite big ribs though), the glaze was a little over done. I did enjoy the food but I have had better ribs. The Thai chicken curry was nice and succulent although the rice was a little over done.
For dessert we both had the pear poached in port which was very tasty. We thought it had been sitting on the side for a few minutes as the ice cream was starting to melt.
Overall this was a nice meal and we would eat here again,
Once again we can't commend the member of staff enough, she worked tirelessly always with a smile and is a credit to the hotel.
The 2 nights we spent were comfortable, we heard no noise and slept well. The shower was powerful and hot and plenty of room (unlike some places where you can't swing a cat so to speak).
The breakfast was good, Saturday we asked for poached eggs which were nicely done to go with the bacon, sausage etc. Sunday there didn't seen to have enough staff for the number of people at breakfast. The chef and waiting staff were struggling to keep up with the number of people at breakfast so we didn't ask for poached eggs but opted for the fried. The waiter and waitress were working hard refilling the coffee machine, the milk juices, more cups etc. trying to keep on top of everything with the number of guests having breakfast at the same time, and they coped well.
Our stay was most pleasurable, the staff were always smiling and helpful and we would come back without question.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Oggy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to your stay at the Ramada Birmingham North. I will pass your compliments to the teams. It is rewarding to know that our efforts in training and development is bearing fruit. Looking forward to greeting you back again. Kind Regards Quinton O'Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Generally very good standard. Rooms were clean and well furnished.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

My only criticism is that the furnishing in the "Sky Bar" is somewhat basic, a few comfortable chairs would have been appreciated.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Ramada Birmingham North. Yes, we are very fortunate to have a key location near the M6 toll leading into Cannock’s business areas. . We are proud of our product and our rooms have been designed to be contemporary and comfortable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards Quinton O’Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nothing special really, some staff were more helpful than others, rooms average ours had stains on the walls and bed was not that comfortable.
Breakfast also average, we've had better.
As a wedding venue, not fantastic to be honest. Our family made the event memorable.
Thankfully the happy couple were treated well and were ....happy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissyb2k12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you for the positive and constructive comments in regards to you recent stay at the Ramada Birmingham north. Yes, our Bride and Groom where very happy with the day and we always try and make their big day as special as possible.
Kind Regards Quinton O’Shea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews