We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Definite recommendation”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Well having had a previous horrendous stay at a nearby hotel, I chose to come here for my return trip....wisest decision i made! The rooms were really comfortable - great pillows - staff could not do enough to help in both the premier inn and the beefeater. Great breakfast, plenty of choice, rooms clean, plenty of parking, I could go on and on. If I ever had to come back this way I would have no hesitation in staying here again or even recommending it to others, the staff are an absolute credit!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Cannock South.

I am extremely pleased to hear you had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. This is what we strive for as a team and brand. I will be passing on your feedback to the General Manager of the Beefeater as he will be happy to hear of your comments, and will also share this with my team.

It's great to hear you would recommend us, and we all wish to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    119
    54
    13
    13
See reviews for
123
102
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here September 2012 and this definitely was the best nights sleep I had had in a long time,well done.
The staff were friendly and helpful and this Premier Inn has the added advantage of having a very nice restaurant and bar straight in front of the reception.
The pillows were made by Foggarty and were VERY comfortable.
I looked at the label specially so that I could buy some my myself as they were so comfy, not too hard not too soft.
All in all a good nights sleep at a lovely budget hotel,thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellybelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Cannock South.

I am very glad that you experienced a great nights sleep and a comfortable stay, as this is what we guarantee to all of our guests. My team will also be pleased to hear that you found them very friendly and helpful.

We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stay in Premier Inns as my preferred budget hotel and always get a comfortable night there, but Cannock South was even better than expected, due to the unstinting welcome and friendly service of all the staff. I was traveling alone and had driven 200 miles in dark and rain, and the level of service made all the difference. All other facilities as good as ever.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlyinBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

At Premier Inn, we strive to ensure we maintain our very high standards and I am pleased you received exceptional service from my team and were happy with our facilities at site.

We do hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We found this Premier in easily at it was at the centre of a number of road hubs- that is a real bonus. Car parking can be a problem I would guess - but we had no problems finding a space close to the reception.

It is one of the older style Premier Inns- so rooms do tend to be smaller and not have the up to date facilities of the more modern establishments. That on one side - the staff, both reception and housekeeping, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The room could have been a little warmer- but after a period of time and cranking up the heating it wasn't too bad. We were pleased we had a room at the rear so we were not disturbed and had a good rest.

Would probably use again if in the area

Room Tip: Ask if they have room away from the Beefeater and car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Cannock South Premier Inn.

As a team, we are continuing to look for ways to improve our hotel so that we can always maintain our high standards that we guarantee to all of our guests. I am very pleased to hear that you found all my staff very helpful and pleasant. I will be passing this onto them.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Used this hotel when attending a wedding at the Roman Way hotel opposite. Our stay was excellent, the staff were friendly and obliging, rooms clean and comfortable. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas_and_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Cannock South. I am glad to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay and that you found my staff friendly. I will be sharing this with them all.

I am also pleased that you would recommend our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

hotel as any premier inn very good, good staff all well in hotel stayed twice recently and dinner at beefeater, food,ok but time to service terrible again staff great but you can not have diner taking 2.5 hours and standing at the wait to be seated for 15 minutes not good but breakfast spot on figure that!

Room Tip: don,t be in a hurry to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinb964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel as this what we strive for at Premier Inn.

I will be sharing your comments about the service times you experienced with the Restaurant General Manager. This is not what we expect for our guests. I am, however, glad that you did not have the same experience during breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back to Cannock South in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ideally located by all the main roads in the area this hotel is nice and clean as you would expect from a Premier Inn.
We have stayed here several times when visiting family nearby. We have never had any issues.
They no longer leave you any biscits and soap is in a dispenser but you can not have everything.
Ideal for a night or two but maybe not longer. All you can eat breakfast kept us going until
tea time.
It was very busy when we booked [for that evening] so we had a disabled room, just the same but the bed and the sink were lower.

Room Tip: Book in good time for the best prices. Week-ends are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonc719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne C, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Cannock South.

I am very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay whilst visiting your family and glad that you enjoyed your breakfast, they certainly do fill you up for the day!

We all hope to welcome you back to stay when visiting the area again.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
3.4 mi away
Featherstone Farm Hotel
Featherstone Farm Hotel
#11 of 20 in Wolverhampton
89 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
Address: Watling Street, Cannock WS11 1SJ, England (Formerly Roman Way Corus)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have the best of both worlds. Stay at the heart of the motorway and rail network, but just a stone's throw away from some serious tranquillity. Premier Inn Cannock South puts you five minutes from the M6, and just a stroll away from the heathland and woodland of Cannock Chase. Get into the swing of things with a round of golf. Take a hike on Cannock Chase, or take a mountain bike down some gruelling trails. Cast off on the Fairoak fishing pools. Then catch a tasty Beefeater grill back at Cannock South, and at the end of the day, fall into our huge comfy beds for a restful night's sleep. Directions: Exit the M6 at Junction 11 and follow the signs for Cannock A460 until you see signs for Cannock Town Centre A4601. There will be a large traffic island with the Longford House Beefeater opposite - take the second exit and the Premier Inn is situated just behind. For Sat Navs, please use the street name Wellington Drive and the postcode WS11 1SJ Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Tamworth Snowdome Weston Park Historic Site Cannock Train Station 3 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel Cannock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing