We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of China Garden

China Garden
Ranked #96 of 116 Restaurants in Cannock
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
cannock
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Experienced China Garden for the first time 2 weeks ago. Regrettably I had the set menu with my friend. Chicken was tough, beef was chewy - expensive - overall very disappointed.

Wont be going back in a hurry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chriseyCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    21
    12
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cannock
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Buffet yummy”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Been a few times with family. Sunday buffet is £12 and is highly recommended. They serve you at the table and food is lovely. Everyone enjoyed themselves. There's a lot to choose from on the menu. Loads starters and Mains. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassie8Cannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just had 4 Chinese visitors to our Company, and we took 2 of them to China Garden on Tuesday, and a further 2 this evening. Our visitors enjoyed the food immensely, and the service was outstanding. Thank you to all of the staff for helping us with the language barrier, much appreciated

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSL237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Bit disappointing”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Booked a table and was somewhat confused on arrival how we got in, didn't expect it to be the back door on the car park. Menu was nice but portions small, and in all honesty not really better than my local take away. Probably wont go again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shirleylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I tend to visit this restaurant on a Sunday with my boyfriend as they have an al a carte buffet. For £12 per adult you can order whatever you want from a special Sunday menu and they will bring it to your table. You can have as much or as little as you like.

The food is lovely and the staff are nice. The only thing I don't like is that when paying by card they ask if you would like to leave a tip. Personally I don't like being asked this as it should be done in private without pressure. They're not pushy though and to be honest I think it's an innocent question on their part perhaps due to a slight language barrier.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant, especially on a Sunday for the buffet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lozzieb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden also viewed

Cannock, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 
Cannock, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 

Been to China Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing