We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will keep staying at Permian in as I love everything about it.white crispy clean sheets with puffy and very comfortable”

Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Arriving after a very prolonged journey through a lot of traffic due to road works and just seeing that beautiful receptionist with a warm welcome and lovely smile,made all the horrible feeling I had go away,yes and the cleanliness and freshness of the room just made it all worth while. Thank you ,will defiantly keep coming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 190 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Could not have been more helpful. The receptionist booked us in the restaurant despite the website saying it was full and even phoned and cancelled the restaurant down the road we had booked! That's service! Despite being on a major junction, it was quiet at night apart from one yob determined to crash into the roundabout! Restaurant was very good. Only 1 criticism - hot breakfast was a little slow today. Overall a small and friendly hotel. One to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian J from Arlesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

First I am a sold generally on Premier Inns but some are better than others despite being a chain group. I recently travelled to Scotland and drove from the south using the M6 toll. Previously I stopped at a hotel before the end of the toll road but this time stopped at the Orbital Premier Inn. This hotel is so much more accessible as you simply drive to the end of the toll road and a further mile or so you arrive. It is easy to find and asking is plentiful. A couple of things we found very helpful were the automatic doors on entry and exit. We had a standard room but would say it seemed cleaner than some others. The greeting was very welcoming and the pub attached provided standard fare ( nothing exceptional). The hotel is situated opposite a huge Sainsbury's and shopping centre. A good nights sleep and off early, great stuff and at bargain prices (watch for deals).

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice new premier inn ( about 3 years old I think)
Location is good as just off the M6 toll road. Staff were very good and the building is in good order.

Didn't eat in the Resturant but it looked ok

The reason for an average score was purely for the fact that the room( we had room 17, on the first floor) was so noisy . I appreciate its on a main roundabout however the road noise was very Bad, worse than any other PI I've stayed in located by a main route.

Other than that all ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank read_review_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in the Autumn school holidays (2012) with my nephew (age 10). I called ahead and asked if the staff could make a bit of a fuss for him as he has an ambition to be a manager at the Premier Inn. They were great. Balloons, badges, a mock key and other Premier Inn goodies were given to him.He loved it.
The room was large and although it faced the orbital road was very quiet. Next door we could enter the restaurant and bar from the lobby. Food was good and again the service was first class.
Premier Inns are turning out to be a first class hotel at a affordable pricing level.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singapore272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I recently spent a week at this lovely hotel visiting friends and family for the Christmas period. It I a lovely building run by friendly staff. The room I was allocated was modern, clean, and well equiped. It was obviously a family room - which for a single traveller was quite a luxury.

The only downside was there was no lift or escallator to the third (top) floor. This made carrying the luggage up all those stairs quite a challlenge, but since the luggage stayed there until i booked out, it is only a minor quibble.

Room Tip: The hotel has 22 rooms, single number rooms are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A really nice Premier Inn on what looks like the edge of an industrial estate but close to things. The staff were exceptionally nice and friendly. And the standards, as usual, in a Premier Inn were 1st class.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldinehulston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hatherton
212 reviews
3 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cannock
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel

Address: Eastern Way, Cannock WS11 8XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range: $66 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Cannock Orbital puts you smack bang in the middle of the UK's motorway and rail network. So it's no surprise this is where some of the UK's leading businesses have their home. But pleasure mixes with business too, thanks to the thrills and spills of Cannock Chase, plus the ups and downs of Alton Towers. Get away from it all strolling through the woodland in Cannock Chase. Or build up some serious speed along the mountain bike trails. Go ape at Go Ape. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Important info This Premier Inn does not have a lift. If you require a ground floor room please contact the hotel directly. Directions: From M6 J11: Follow A460 to Cannock. At first roundabout take 3rd exit. Next roundabout 1st exit straight ahead and continue for approx 1 mile. At next roundabout take 3rd exit, Next roundabout take 1st exit on slip road to car park. From M42 northbound: Join M6 toll road north to junction T7 after toll booths. At roundabout take 3rd exit followed by 2nd exit at next roundabout. Take 2nd exit onto slip road to car park. Transport and local information: Stafford Railway Station 9.9 Miles Cannock Shopping Centre 1 Mile NEC 26.9 Miles NIA 20.8 Miles Dudley Zoo 20 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing