We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here for two nights- would definately recommend to anyone. On arrival the staff were brilliant- very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. It's a small premier inn, only 22 rooms so pretty calm and not much noise. We were at the back of the building overlooking a train line- we were worried at first about the noise from this but I didn't hear it at all during the night. The accompanying restaurant was very useful as we were hungry when we arrived. Service was good and the food was great value. Car park always has spaces and is easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    50
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
45
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for only 1 night on our way to Drayton Manor & thomas Land, and we found it very comfortable, the beds were great. the rooms smelled clean, and were immaculate.
Breakfast in the morning was very nice. The staff were very helpful , bright and friendly over breakfast.
Would recommend to anyone travelling in this neck of the woods. Great value. Have paid a lot more for a nights stay in other places and received worse rooms, and horrible breakfast. This place was spot on!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy-shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodlover1508
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a great night here. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. We arrived in the middle of a busy time yet the receptionist still managed to book us in for our evening meal. This was a great place just to use when travelling. I am not sure due to it's location if i would use this particular one for staying longer than 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlover1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here for two nights for a trip to Alton Towers which is about 25 miles away. On arrival the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel itself is very clean and although there is some slight traffic noise it wasn't intrusive. The restaurant attached to the hotel did get busy and we had to wait about half an hour or so for our food but the staff did say there was a wait for food.
This was a great hotel and we'd stay again without hesitation, it's nothing fancy just what you expect from Premier Inn - good value for money, does what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

we stayed here as a quick stop over for a family party have never stayed at a premier before, this one is on a very busy traffic island / junction we heard no traffic at all, the staff were polite and friendly both in the evening and the morning. breakfast was really nice and good value with the kids eating free. will definately use premier again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tev811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My daughter decided to have her 8th birthday tea here with 7 other 8 year olds. A couple of the moms and dads also joined us.
The food was fast and hot, the staff especially Abbie were brilliant with taking the orders, looking after the kids and just generally being good at their job.
A couple of the adults opted for the chicken buffet and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn for 3 days in early May whilst on a training course in Cannock. The hotel (Food/rooms etc) is pretty much what you would expect from a Premier Inn but the Staff are by far the best bunch of people that i have encountered in a P.I. So friendly - nothing was too much trouble - and attentive. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlaneMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Featherstone Farm Hotel
Featherstone Farm Hotel
#11 of 21 in Wolverhampton
91 reviews
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
6.9 mi away
Travelodge Rugeley
Travelodge Rugeley
#2 of 3 in Rugeley
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Address: Eastern Way, Cannock WS11 8XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Cannock Orbital puts you smack bang in the middle of the UK's motorway and rail network. So it's no surprise this is where some of the UK's leading businesses have their home. But pleasure mixes with business too, thanks to the thrills and spills of Cannock Chase, plus the ups and downs of Alton Towers. Get away from it all strolling through the woodland in Cannock Chase. Or build up some serious speed along the mountain bike trails. Go ape at Go Ape. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Important info This Premier Inn does not have a lift. If you require a ground floor room please contact the hotel directly. Directions: From M6 J11: Follow A460 to Cannock. At first roundabout take 3rd exit. Next roundabout 1st exit straight ahead and continue for approx 1 mile. At next roundabout take 3rd exit, Next roundabout take 1st exit on slip road to car park. From M42 northbound: Join M6 toll road north to junction T7 after toll booths. At roundabout take 3rd exit followed by 2nd exit at next roundabout. Take 2nd exit onto slip road to car park. Transport and local information: Stafford Railway Station 9.9 Miles Cannock Shopping Centre 1 Mile NEC 26.9 Miles NIA 20.8 Miles Dudley Zoo 20 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing