We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out, value for money!”
Review of Garam Masala

Garam Masala
Ranked #19 of 114 Restaurants in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
staffordshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great night out, value for money!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have been using the Garam since it opened. The food is reasonably priced and always of a good standard and hot. The staff are always attentive and pleasant. The fact they do fusion food and also offer cantonese is a bonus when dining with groups of friends as no one is disappointed!
The bring your own alcohol policy is a bonus and makes the experience a cheap night out. Yes, it isn't in the most picturesque area of Cannock, but when you are eating food as tasty as this who cares! Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank globetreka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    20
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice takeaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ordered food to eat at home on many occasions. When we moved to the Hednesford area I wanted to try many different places to see where I would prefer we ended up liking only 2 out of around 17. Whilst the others weren't bad, they were "run of the mill, same tasting" this place and the other just stood out, with Garam Masala edging it. The delivery driver was friendly, the order taker was easy to discuss things with and they always helped out when asking what something I wasn't sure of was.

Never eaten in the restaurant, but the food that we had as a takeaway was divine for an Indian Takeaway.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank m00nr4k3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Took some friends last night,they were so impressed,the food was better than ever, really enjoyed it,my favorite indian resturant ,you must try it .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireSusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

good food nice place no fills but services is good and we have never had a bad meal yet!
Last timew we went in a large group there was a lil confussion over food but nothing to spoil the night!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemissla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best indian in cannock.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Love this indian restaurant,been loads of times,took friends and family and everyone has always really loved the food,service is really good too,great that you cantake your own drinks,so much cheaper.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StaffordshireSusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garam Masala also viewed

Wolverhampton, West Midlands
Cannock, Staffordshire
 
Cannock, Staffordshire
Cannock, Staffordshire
 

Been to Garam Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing