We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All fantastic”
Review of The Barns Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Barns Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Cannock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All fantastic”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had family wedding here between Xmas and New Year, everything was fantastic. The room was beautiful, food delicious, service attentive, rooms clean and spacious and a v comfy bed! Couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    65
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
55
58
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

went to wedding at the barns last week and had an excellent time, the ceromony its self was held upstairs in a lovely oldy worldy attic room. the reception was held down stairs and we were looked after by master of ceromonies David who was excellent unlike his staff who looked totally bored and didn't want to be there. the food was a hog roast with salad etc and was very good. we stopped the night and the room was very good, bright and modern. breakfast was a let down though, the waitress requires training in how to serve food and customer relationship and the chef on how breakfast should be cooked not burnt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Beautiful food, warm and welcoming location. Fabulous food. Attentive manager and staff. We have visited for a posh meal on a saturday evening and a bar snack during the week and every time we visit we are never disappointed. So much so my partner and I have booked our Wedding there in February.

Room Tip: I havent stayed in the Hotel but the food in the restaurant and the staff are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

As a female on business I have stayed at the Barns twice. The rooms are really spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and made me feel really welcome. A busy bar/restaurant which you may need to book for, great individual menu with some nice reasonably prices specials. Thumbs up : )

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BeachBabeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me and my wife got married here this month after numerous positive experiences here over a number of years when we have been for meals and had family parties here. The food is always excellent in quality and generous in portion, we love the decor in the bar, function rooms, restaurant and hotel and the staff are always friendly and very efficient.
We couldn't of hoped for a better venue for our wedding day, everything went to plan and a large part of this could be attributed to the organisation and dedication of everyone working at 'The Barns' especially the events manager Dave. We intend to spend many special occasions and quiet meals alike here in the future I really can't fault it!.......The bridal suite with whirlpool bath was great too!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as_i_c_it_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for V Festival 2012. The hotel was very reasonably priced especially as all other hotels in the local area where either full or too expensive. All the staff were lovely, they arranged our taxis for us and honestly couldn't do enough for us the whole stay! Breakfast was delicious and the whole hotel had a really relaxing and calm atmosphere even though a wedding was happening the same weekend. The room was very clean and spacious and was great to come back to after being in a muddy field all day. Thanks to all the staff, we would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie8442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean tidy and good value- stayed here after a day at Alton towers to lessen the travelling that day - and it did everything it needed too!dinner was a great price and large! Breakfast was served half an hour early at request and was no trouble at all!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soph1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
2.2 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
201 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
3.6 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
9.9 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barns Hotel

Property: The Barns Hotel
Address: The Barns Cock Sparrow Lane, Cannock WS12 4PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barns Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Barns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing