We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Stunning "Stay" in a great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
MAIN BATHROOM, COMPLETE WITH TV!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David Joh...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“A Stunning "Stay" in a great location!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We found Stay to be a perfect holiday home, a quiet friendly location and just a short walk to the beach. it was very spacious with all the necessary modern conveniences, and even though it was September the weather made it all the more pleasant being able to sit on the Patio and barbecue was great! The drive into Bude for provisions was equally good as the scenery and views are quite spectacular. A great place to holiday and would have no doubts about returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside look, clearly one of teh best properties in the area!
Liked least: Initially not having a sea view, but that paled into insignificance!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Thanks Dave, welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India J
Hornchurch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First family holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As a child, I stayed near Widemouth Bay with my family so we decided to stay here with our newborn son and the grandparents. There was plenty of space for all of us and the house was very comfortable, modern and well-.equipped. The location is perfect - very close to the beach, but on a very quiet side road with no traffic. The back garden is also very private. A real home from home and we had a great time staying here.We wish we lived here!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you India, please make it the first of many : ) Glad you had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus T
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful House, Wonderful location.”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

'Stay' is a equipped to an excellent standard and has everything you need for a perfect holiday - a true home from home. Only a few minutes walk to the beach, shop, tea rooms and pub, and a 10 minute drive to Bude, it is in a fantastic location to enjoy the North Cornish Coast.

We all had a wonderful time and had perfect weather to match the perfect holiday home.

Emma is a pleasure to deal with, and after a long drive, the wine and cream tea were much appreciated.

thanks for allowing us all to 'Stay'!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent standard of the holiday home
Liked least: garden not fully enclosed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review - you are welcome back anytime! : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as we were told it would be.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. Also thank you for being so proactive in your communication, its such a big help to get advance notice of anything that requires attention, we were able to repair the runner before our new guests arrived. Welcome back anytime !!: )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean & equipped it was
Liked least: The Wii didn't work
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you for spending the time to leave a review and your lovely comments. Welcome back anytime.
Best wishes
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful house! ”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and some friends stayed at Emma's property during the first week in Aug and had a truly wonderful time! The house is very spacious and had so much room for 4 adults and 2 children plus all of our belongings!!
The house is a beautiful home, which has been finished to the highest standard!
It has lovely furniture/furnishings and is well equipped, which made it a very relaxing and comfortable experience! On arrival the house was 'spotless' and a delicious cream tea was laid out for us plus a complementary bottle of wine!
'Stay' is located a 5min walk away from Widemouth Bay beach, which meant we spent most of our days playing in the sand, splashing in the sea and watching the surfing! The attention to detail at 'Stay' is great e.g. beach essentials like towels, beach bag etc were provided for our use!
Emma was great to deal with and efficiently answered any queries prior to our trip.
We were sad to leave 'Stay' at the end of our week and would highly recommend it as a luxurious holiday accommodation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Sarah,
So pleased you a a 'wonderful' time, welcome back anytime. : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucychris...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay is just perfect! ”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We couldn't of been happier at stay. The house is just amazing, equipped with everything you could possibly need. So beautifully decorated too.
Also in a fantastic location for families and couples.
We usually eat out on a holiday but found we spent most nights relaxing and enjoying the sociable open kitchen making meals from home.
Would go back in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Lucy, you are welcome back anytime, so pleased you had a great time : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing