We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and well equipped vacation home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
MAIN BATHROOM, COMPLETE WITH TV!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
erinlyne
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and well equipped vacation home”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Emma was a pleasure to deal with. She was prompt with her responses and helped solve any issues we had. She is very proud of the work they have done to the house and so she should be! It is beautifully decorated, light, airy, beachy and modern. A perfect vacation home.
The location is great. Widemouth Bay was perfect for my 3 young kids and to be able to walk there from the house was a great bonus.
I would recommend this house to anybody. We loved every minute and I hope we can go back and visit again soon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for your positive comments, we are pleased you had a great stay, you certainly had the weather. Welcome back anytime : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila C
Kingswinford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantasic House and location.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic house and location, with all the amenities that you could wish for from a beach based holiday. Close to a family run tea shop and a general store. Also within walking distance of an excellent restaurant and bar. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in October : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rainy day facilities
Liked least: No sea view - but hey not a problem!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2015
Many thanks for the great review. I'm so pleased you all had such a fantastic time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of finishing and very well equipped
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, you are welcome back to Stay anytime. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1241234pa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Best”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having arrived it was so good to see the little extras including The Cream Tea. With so much thought having been put into every aspect of the house how could you not have a wonderful time here. We usually eat out but there was no need to as we so enjoyed the well fitted kitchen in fact there was no need to use the car as you had every thing within walking distance sea, shops, restaurants, walks and the list goes on. Thank you so much Emma for putting such a lot of thought into your lovely home. A great time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We would look forward to welcoming you all back anytime in the future : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camis71
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to Stay”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We returned from Stay less than a week ago and wish we were still there. Our family of 6 (including 2 teenagers and two younger children) had a fantastic week. The property is fitted out to an extremely high standard and has everything you need. From the well-equipped kitchen, to the luxurious bedrooms and the open plan living space with all the gadgets you need, this was more than a home from home.

Although we had a slight issue with keys on arrival (the previous holidaymakers had forgotten to leave them for us!) this was soon sorted with a phone call to the property manager and tea was provided at the nearby cafe while we waited for someone to come and unlock. We were then greeted with the welcome sight of ingredients for a cream tea and wine - much needed after an 8 hour plus journey. These little touches really made us feel welcome.

The property is ideally situated to explore Cornwall, although we didn't stray far. Widemouth Bay beach is fantastic for children, providing plenty of places to explore and is lovely for an evening walk. We also spent lots of time enjoying the sun trap in the garden and making use of the barbecue. Although there are several places nearby to eat out, we preferred to use the superb facilities at Stay to prepare our own meals. We did venture to Elements one evening and had a very enjoyable evening - do book though as it was very busy!

(Although this is obviously outside of the owners control, do be aware that if you take your car out and return during the day, parking can be tricky as people tend to use the space outside the property to park for the beach in order to avoid car park charges!)

I really can't recommend Stay highly enough - you can see the love that the owners have put into the property to make it an extremely comfortable place to holiday. I wish we lived closer so that we could visit more frequently!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location - easy access to the beach!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review, you are welcome back anytime.
The issue with the parking is being addressed as Stay has a facelift planned for Autumn/Winter, providing driveway parking for 2 large vehicles outside of our house.
Keep an eye out on our webpage and Twitter for updates and photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Victoria - it's really appreciated and you're welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing