We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quintessentially Cornish farm holiday”

Creathorne Farm Holiday Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Widemouth Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creathorne Farm Holiday Cottages
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quintessentially Cornish farm holiday”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Creathorn Farm at the end of July 2012.

The accommodation was fantastic we had 6 adults and 2yr old girl in our group and it was perfect. Lovely big kitchen and living areas meant that we never felt on top of one another.

The fantastic big garden area meant that there was lots of space for our daughter to run around it, and we had a couple of lovely BBQ's in the evenings. But for her the main show was definitely 'Andrew the Farmer', she was besotted by him. He could not have been more helpful as he let us watch him go about working life on the farm. She still thinks that he can tell any sheep that she sees to 'go to market'. He has 4 dogs who didn't seem to mind getting cuddled (strangled) by her whenever she got close to them. Well 3 of them anyway, she was never going to catch the jack russell. Its just around the corner from Widemouth Bay so perfect for watching the sunset whilst sat in the pub gardens.

Its a lovely family farm and 'Andrew the farmer' and Alison couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. I'd like to think we will return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in The Granary self caterng accommodation which has 4 bedrooms. It has a lovely large farmhouse kitchen with a huge table in the middle. The lounge is full of original character and the garden is large and surrounded by fields and has beautiful views.
Bedrooms were great, the twin on the second (loft) floor was fab for our toddler as it had dormer windows with blackout blinds. Our only criticism of the bedrooms was that the smaller double really needed a full height wardrobe rather than a short one which made it difficult to hang anything.
The location was perfect, secluded and wonderfully peaceful. It was walking distance from the beach. The owners are so friendly (as are their dogs!) and we were left delicious lemon cake in the kitchen and our toddler was allowed to sit in the tractors.

I would highly recommend this place and would gladly return. Thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Always a little worrying when you stay on a farm. Not here though. Quite fantastic. The conversion is fantastic, the hosts have completed a wonderful property. 3 delightful en suite bedrooms in the Old Byre. Great kitchen and all the little touches make this a perfect place to stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

What a find! The accommodation is in recently converted barn buildings and so is clean and modern but furnished in a traditional farmhouse style and was first class. The breakfast was everything you would expect from five star accommodation but what made our stay at Creathorne farm special was the warm welcome of the hosts, Alison and Andrew and their children. We were greeted with a traditional Cornish cream tea and each morning Alison and the children had time to chat about the farm and the local area. I would recommend this place and hope to return there myself.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swillyWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Widemouth Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach House B&B
Beach House B&B
#2 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay View Inn
Bay View Inn
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Widemouth Fields
Widemouth Fields
#2 of 4 in Widemouth Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Creathorne Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creathorne Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: Creathorne Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: Bude | Cornwall, Widemouth Bay EX23 0NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Widemouth Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Widemouth Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granary at Creathorne Farm is a beautifully restored 19th Century Cornish Stone Barn, originally part of the original Farm yard and used as a Mill and adjoining cattle housing, now has been transformed into a beautiful home.Set on our working 3rd generation family farm, moments from the spectacular Rugged North Cornish Coast, yet peacefully situated amidst the lovely Cornish countryside.Renovated to capture the charm and character of the original building with exposed beams and vaulted ceilings, yet furnished and decorated to offer superb 5* luxury.Come and enjoy where countryside meets the coast, sample the famous Cornish hospitality, the food, the sights and sounds that make Cornwall unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creathorne Farm Holiday Cottages Widemouth Bay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing