We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect. Just perfect.”

Review of The Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marinegir...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect. Just perfect.”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Booked this house for a 50th birthday bash because it looked so much like kiwi beach bach holiday houses we had stayed on our NZ trip..... It didn't disappoint. it was light, spacious, warm and comfortable with small window and door openings to views of the Atlantic and beyond. Flowers, wine and cake were a welcome after a stressy journey west but it didnt take us long to relax. The house is luxurious and full of cornish art but not at all precious. The kitchen is large and well equipped for celebratory meals. The woodburner was easy to light and firewood was plentiful for the week. Widemouth Bay is a short walk away and Bude a shorter drive with a well stocked beach shop not far open even out of season. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy33F
Somersham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant, spacious, pet friendly house”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house is amazing, perfect position for walking to the beach and also inland footpaths. Perfect for dog walking. The house was extremely well equipped, the children in our party loved the air hockey table. The house has a very large garden mostly lawn and very large decked area with loads of outside seating and sun loungers. Ideal for large family holiday, our party was 6 adults, 3 children and 1 Labrador! Absolute perfect holiday. Bude very close with lovely walks along beach and canal, lots of choices for food. Can recommend the Beach house restaurant at Widemouth Bay, easy walking distance, child and pet friendly. We hope to return to this lovely house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'The Beach House'.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Modern, clean and well equipped house in a nice quiet setting”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Beach House is a really well equipped, clean and spacious House - perfect for the 8 of us who stayed. Lovely garden for games with the kids, modern clean kitchen with everything you need and enough electronic equipment for the rainy days. Access to the beach was great via the path immediately opposite making this an easy and safe walk for the kids. Would recommend a visit to Tintagel as well as Sandymouth beach (check tide times) just north of Bude as good days out within easy reach. If your priority is a modern spacious house this is right for you, although Widemouth Bay itself maybe not the pretties of the Cornish coastline and also not that many local facilities within walking distance.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffy811
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Outstanding property with sea views just a short walk from the beach. Every need catered for. The house was of an extremely high standard of decor and fixtures and fittings. Well designed with many extras. Our extended family of children and adult children enjoyed the beautiful garden, BBQ, large fat boy bean bags , wii, dvds and comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen , lovely bathrooms, large airy house. Pictures online don't do it justice, great service from breakwater holidays, the outside lights didn't work and they sent an electrician round the next day. Nice fresh flowers and a cake on arrival was a lovely touch. Full house clean, bed and towel change mid holiday was a welcome bonus. Lovely ladies too.
Wide mouth bay is a lovely dog friendly beach, black rock cafe good too. We enjoyed coffees and takeaway lunches most days on the beach. Bude is a lovely town nearby with all the amenities. No shops nearby but a large Morrisons in
Bude.
We would definitely return and highly recommend this property and breakwater holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyhol...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our extended family would highly recommend the Beach House and would definitely consider visiting again.
This comfortable, modern and extremely well equipped house (washing up liquid, spare batteries, many DVDs etc etc) helped to make our holiday so enjoyable.
Widemouth Bay is ideally situated for visiting many attractions such as the Eden Project and Padstow. The local beach is literally 5 minutes walk from the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your comments, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beach House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan F
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely ideal for extended family of 10 and dog.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely modern, open plan home at Widemouth Bay near Bude. Furnished to a very high standard and every need is catered for. Just a short walk to the beach, which is ideal for children and has lifeguards in attendance during the day. Lovely walks along the cliffs, and an easy drive to many other beauty spots. We would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing