We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Haven with stunning Viewa”
other travelers have booked this property
Widemouth Bay , North Cornwall, sleeps 4 . Sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Widemouth Bay , North Cornwall, sleeps 4 . Sea views
Bathroom with shower over bath Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Widemouth Bay , North Cornwall, sleeps 4 . Sea views
Bathroom with shower over bath
Well equipped kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge area
Main Bedroom with King size bed
Childrens play area
On site indoor pool
On site pool table
Sun patio
Sun patio with beautiful views
Beautiful view of Widemouth Bay
Surfing available locally
Golf available locally
Sunset over Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvonnecol...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Haven with stunning Viewa”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

To say we had an amazing stay at Lazy Yew is an understatement.
The chalet is very well equipped with breath taking views across Widemouth Bay.
The site itself is incredibly well run with a warm friendly welcome where nothing is too much trouble.
The chalet owners are always at hand an met with a warm welcome after a tiring 6 hour journey.
Icing on the cake was the chalet is pet friendly our dogs loved it!
We will be booking again next year, if available
Thank you !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lazy Yew and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B
1 review
“Nice place- met all our needs”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice property, clean and offered everything necessary for a pleasant stay. This property allowed dogs and had a patio garden with a gate which was perfect for the dogs. Seemed to be one of only a few to offer a washing machine, which we used and a dishwasher. The car park was about 200 yards from the property which meant the loading and unloading of the car was a slight hassle and wi-fi was only available in the clubhouse. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean. Also allowed dogs. Nice that this property had a gate, so we could let the dogs outside without them wondering off.
Liked least: The distance from car par park to property when first arriving and leaving. Now Wi fi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
I am so pleased that you found the chalet well equipped and to your liking. As the car park is separate from the chalet, trolleys are provided for transporting luggage. We are also willing to help with this. The wi-fi issue is something that we are reviewing for next season. All in all I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
1 review
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lazy yew is set on a lovely holiday park with stunning views across widemouth bay. The accommodation had everything you could need and was clean and well presented

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thank you Julie for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to make a review. We like to think that we are offering a home from home accommodation and are very pleased that you found it enjoyable. The Wi Fi issue is something that we will be looking in to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alchin201...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow in a superb location”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just had a lovely 3 night stay and wished it could have been longer. Spacious and clean bungalow, with everything you could want for a comfortable break. Superb location, with outstanding views across Widemouth Bay and the surrounding countryside. Very friendly site with lots of open spaces. Will definitely like to return for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely,well appointed bungalow in great location
Liked least: Access from car park, but not a major issue
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing