We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed one night in the Travelodge in Newport with the kids. Staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was surprisingly good as well. Hotel well located in the town and would return. Room looked like it had recently been refurbished and everything worked and was clean




  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CambsGirl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 431 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Great welcome and book in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room adequate for needs as not in there much! Clean. Facilities good for our needs. Good location in centre of Newport. Access for anywhere on the island good. Breakfast lovely - hot and fresh (depending upon the time you go down to have it of course!). One slight downfall is the parking, which is about 100 yards away from the hotel, so travel light.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenningrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Travelodge is very well placed, clean and pleasant but the main feature is the staff. Jill and Doreen are true ambassadors, genuinely friendly and helpful. I have stayed here several times and would not really consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Johnchi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is in a very central location and very well placed for access to the town centre yet there was no town centre noise during our stay (we stayed on a Saturday night too!).

The staff who greeted us and checked us in were extremely friendly, we were made to feel like we were regulars there but this was our first visit. They were fantastic during our whole stay.

There is no onsite parking however there is a car park 50 yards from the hotel where you can park for 24 hours for £4 (4 pounds) or if you are going to arrive after 6pm and leave before 8am there is one which is even closer and is free between those hours.

We had our evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant at the hotel and the food was excellent and both the food and drink were very reasonably priced.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very enjoyable stay, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean, the breakfast plentiful and filling.
the evening meals are basic but very reasonably priced.
The bar/café is rather small but was not overcrowded during my stay and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carl-butcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Efficient and friendly staff. It's a fairly new hotel, and is clean and comfortable with staff that go out of their way to make you welcome. We booked quite last minute, but it was still a good deal. We were on the ground floor, and had a lot of people passing by, but it's not the hotel's fault that some people think it's okay to review their day at the top of their voice, despite it being three o'clock in the morning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Fantastic stay at the Newport travelodge, excellent location with plenty of eating places within walking distance. New beds were firm and great, rooms were bright and airy and the staff could not do enough to help. Car park just across the road.o

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.2 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
35 reviews
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Ryde Isle of Wight Hotel
4.7 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
746 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Cowes
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

Address: Lugley Street, Newport PO30 5HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $47 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Isle Of Wight Hotel Newport
Travel Lodge Newport
Travelodge Hotel Newport
Newport Travel Lodge
Newport Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing