We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
373
304
84
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
304
84
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermedina quayrestaurant next doortable tableisle of wightwalk into townattached restaurantthere is no air conditioningcar parkplenty of parkingmeal dealbreakfast and dinnerwhat it says on the tinfamily roomsat navlovely locationeast cowes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 812 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend. Great location only a gentle 10-15 min walk to Newport High Street along the canal walk. Good selection of shops and bars. The hotel is next to the bus museum. There is also a large park adj to the Hotel. Only a short drive from East Cowes from the ferry. Asked for a quite room which we got overlooking the canal. A great sleep and great view of the boats. Could not have done better for our weekend. got the £29 price which made it a dream weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

More than satisfied with the stay here, I'd have to be pernickety to find faults.
Everything was as one would expect from a Premier Inn hotel, and I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this hotel (except when the IOW Festival taking place....).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed in the Premier Inn from the 14-19 May 2014.

The hotel is next to the river Medina and it is a beautiful setting for a stay on a beautiful island.
Room was large, comfortable and clean. Mine looked over the river which I really enjoyed.
Staff were pleasant.

I walked every day to the town centre. Takes just a few minutes - and walking next to the river is interesting - watching all the boats, bird life etc.

I did not eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food - but I had lunch in the restaurant next door - Medina Qqay - which was very good. The staff in the restaurant were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here in preference to the hotels on the east coast, as they all seemed to have issues with parking. It was a good move on our part as it was central to everywhere, although nowhere is far away on this island ! The rooms were clean, staff friendly and it was in a good location. The restaurant next door was okay, but we found a couple of good ones we preferred elsewhere. We had a quiet room, first floor overlooking the river. Would definitely book this again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor, overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were only here for one night, but the place is brilliant. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to accommodate your requests and really make you feel looked after. The hotel is in a pretty spot by a river and is very clean and modern. We only used the restaurant for a quick snack and breakfast, but everything was good and not too overpriced. We've already booked again for later in the year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews