We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IOW Newport Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy. Away from the main town centre in a quiet location on the river. Staff were very friendly and polite. Service was good and quick at both the evening meal and breakfast. Meal deal was good value for £22.50. for 3 course evening meal and breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamie774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 765 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We travelled from Lymington car ferry to Yarmouth, to the P.Inn, unfortunately they had not sent us directions but eventually found it, tucked away. We parked the car on the day we arrived in the allotted car park and did not use it till we left 4 days later, such a good location. We find P. Inns, suit our needs, you get good rates, clean, tidy, basic, staff are always friendly and helpful. This location was excellent, we had a room over looking the river, very quiet spot, we were on 2nd floor. They have a Table Table next door which we used for our first evening meal, it was a busy Friday evening, families with children arriving. Plenty of good eating places in Newport. We were able to walk into Newport along the river path then into town, about 15 minutes. We used the local buses to get round to the places we were interested in visiting. Excellent bus timetable and we were able to plan our trips accordingly.

Room Tip: 2nd floor end of a corridor, no one passing our room, it could have been noisier near the lift? The...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very clean hotel. Great location for exploring the whole of the island as central. Next door restaurant also good. Staff in the inn very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again when returning to the island.

Room Tip: View across harbour good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We came down from the Southampton ferry at East Cowes and, if coming this way, follow the main road onto Newport and look for the large Premier Inn sign to the right, maybe half a mile before the large roundabout. Be aware you can't see the actual hotel from here but turn right and you'll come to it at the end of the side road. There's ample parking, just get a pass from reception and it should be free for the duration of your stay.

The hotel is in a fairly quiet location by the river and a park/playing fields. River view is more enticing when the tide is in. We enjoyed breakfast and a couple of evening meals in the adjacent Medina Quay Table Table. Staff were friendly throughout our stay.

We walked along the main road into town and it took around 15 minutes. We found though, that if you walk along the river from just to the side of the hotel, you can cover it in half the time. Osborne House is only a few minutes drive away towards Cowes.

Overall, definitely recommended as a base for exploring this enjoyable island.

Room Tip: River view side, away from the car park, may be slightly quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel up to the usual Premier Inn standards; nothing fancy but dependable, with a good breakfast service at the Table Table restaurant next door and helpful staff. Parking free with a permit. The hotel is situated on a riverside with half the rooms overlooking this, the other half overlooking the car park. Fairly quiet location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Matley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is great to explore the I.O.W it is central to the island and is very good for food etc.. The river view is a nice touch nothing spectacular but is very nice. The big but is the wake up calls you may get from people from above walking around or the people in the corridoor as sound proofing seems to be limited. Puting that aside beds are clean and comfortable staff are friendly and hotel is very clean

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Perfectly fine Premier Inn in good location but make sure you use the correct postcode if using satnav - the one for the inn is not the one to use and the right one isn't currently obvious on the website or on the confirmation email.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
0.5 mi away
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newport
27 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
879 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
6.0 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

Address: Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: $63 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the very best of the Isle of Wight from our prime position in the heart of Newport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight
Premier Inn Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing