We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find”
Large tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large tropical garden
Hot tub house and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Large tropical garden
Hot tub house and garden
Ralph's Spa barn
Large grass terrace
Hot Tub
Hot tub in summer house
Double doors to decking
Colour change lighting
Lounge and Kitchen
Superior fitted kitchen
Kitchen fully fitted
Newport IOW
Garden
Carisbrooke Isle of Wight
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Newport IOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newport, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happytrav...
1 review
“What a find”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We came here on a recommendation and what a great recommendation it was. The perfect spot for a romantic getaway with our 3 month old son and our dog. Would definitely come again and have no hesitation of recommending to others. Thanks Ralph’s Spa Barn for a wonderful weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmason15
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful little getaway ”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Have had two very enjoyable stays at Ralph's spa barn. Very well kept. Beautiful and peaceful location but not too far from shops and restaurants. The hot-tub is wonderful and really relaxing. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanGMcD
1 review
“Peaceful, well equipped retreat. A good place to explore from, or just relax...”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We've stayed at the barn three times now (really should have written a review sooner!)
In summary: great location (peaceful, but an easy walk to town), excellent property, beautiful gardens, friendly, helpful hosts and a hot-tub!

A welcome upgrade this year was the addition of WiFi and we also noticed the new TV and fridge (so the property is well maintained and invested in).

Highly recommended. Have already booked next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Relaxing - The Perfect Retreat!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely stay we had @ Ralph's Spa Barn. Organising the stay with Clare was easy and they were very accommodating, as we had to arrive late on the first night of our stay. The barn was cosy, modern, fully equipt for self catering and beautifully presented. The HOT TUB is an amazing addition! Perfect retreat after a cold walk along the beautiful beaches of the Isle of Wight. Thank you for the MOST relaxing break, and we will definitely be back in the summer, as the patio looked perfet for sun bathing and BBQs! Thanks Again.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNEOTTE...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are regular users of Ralphs and we just keep coming back, it's such an amazing place and it's always immaculate, it's a beautiful place and is set in a wonderful location, out of the way enough to feel like you're alone yet still close enough to the town to not feel isolated. We always get a great reception from Clare and Delisle and I can't speak highly enough of them. I FULLY RECOMMEND A STAY AT RALPHS. IT'S QUITE SIMPLY AMAZING. Thanks you 2 for another wonderful stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma N
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, clean and bright ”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful romantic weekend away, the barn is perfect for a couple who like a bit of space and privacy.

The place was immaculate and we made the most of the hot tub and gardens!

Just a short walk into the town and everything you need.

We found the "lights" and "mirrors" a talking point!! But my husband and I found it amusing!!

Only downside was the neighbours who decided to have a very loud house party next door which sadly went on till the early hours!!

No faults for the barn though! Definitely would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday retreat”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent a fantastic two weeks at the barn. Set in the countryside with wonderful views and lovely walks around the Newport area also great for exploring the whole island Claire & Delisle were the perfect hosts ensuring we felt at home and checking the hot tub every other day (it got lots of use). The barn is absolutely perfect with all mod cons , hot tub was an added bonus after all our long walks. Ghost and Sapphire are missing already (our two huskies) Would highly recommend. Will be back next year for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitely the hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing