We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bubbles were us!!”
Large tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large tropical garden
Hot tub house and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Large tropical garden
Hot tub house and garden
Ralph's Spa barn
Large grass terrace
Hot Tub
Hot tub in summer house
Double doors to decking
Colour change lighting
Lounge and Kitchen
Superior fitted kitchen
Kitchen fully fitted
Newport IOW
Garden
Carisbrooke Isle of Wight
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Newport IOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newport, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayneandp...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Bubbles were us!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Great place to spend time with someone special, the barn has a great vibe and the spa just makes it extra special. Bubbles in the spa & bubbly in the glasses, what more can you want... mirrors on the ceiling, you've got the picture...
The barn is warm, clean and well situated for getting around the island. Go on get yourself there and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie L
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Converted barn with hot tub. Lovely but...”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

A Nicely converted former stable says sleeps 4 but would be more comfortable for a couple as the second couple have a sofa bed in the living area! The bedroom is roomy, lovely views,comfy bed and a well appointed bathroom. The living area is small we had great weather which made it easier as we were able to eat outside. The kitchen is lovely although I felt it was not well equipped (I love cooking!) Plenty of pans but the non stick was very worn!
The hot tub is a different matter it is wonderful hot and roomy great in the dark with the doors open and a glass of wine. The garden is nice but could do with a bit of weeding. The owners were lovely and welcoming and warned us if they were coming to clean the hot tub. The basket of home made produce to buy was a nice touch the strawberry jam was delicious.
I do feel that it just needs a bit of TLC to bring it back up to top notch standard.
Would I stay again? yes but without a teenage daughter who was great fun and enjoyed the hot tub but did not like sleeping on the sofa and being woken up by her parents in the morning. It was nice to find somewhere we could take the dog too.
Relaxing for sure and peaceful surroundings.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon
Reviewed June 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: The Rubbish bin
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wilts
Reviewed June 15, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing