We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight(Newport)(Great Value!)
$40
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
27
1
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Perfect location if you're out walking in the West Wight area and finish here with a cake and cuppa. We have had breakfast and an evening meal here and can't fault the quality of the food. There is a varied menu and plenty to choose from, with prompt service. Hosts Mike and Carol were attentive and friendly and made us feel very at home. There was live entertainment on the evening we were there, which added to the ambience, but was not intrusive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brosep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I think the other reviews we read for Seven sum the place up nicely but from our point of view, we loved it and would stay again for the following reasons:

.-Excellent location, particlarly suitable if you are on a bike or using the Island buses
- Friendly welcome and lovely cosy, well equipped rooms
- Great range of choices for breakfast
- Lovely restaurant with some brilliant fresh seafood dishes
- Relaxed informal atmosphere

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunkyToy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a weekend break staying in the Orchid room. Very friendly & welcoming. Room was tastefully decorated with all comforts you would expect. Seven has an excellent bistro attached, which was extremely popular (booking required when booking up your room). The food was excellent with good quality service. Do not be put off that there maybe noise heard from the bistro in your room, there is none, certainly none in the room we were in. There is a large decked area with plenty of seating for afternoon teas or meals if the weather is good. If you are looking for a quite comfortable stay, this is the one.

Room Tip: Orchid room. Double bed, at front of property.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place is a wee bit of the beaten rack and situated in the small town or should I say village of Brightstone.

We had heard about it and set out Sat Nav to head there for a snack and coffee break while nearby. It was raining heavily and at sometime that day we had almost no visibility. The Sat Nav took us through very narrow paths in between fields many of which were flooded and this was a very hairy experience. Away we finally found Brightstone and Seven and they have a car park at the side just of Main Street.

We were somewhat wet and the owner Michael lit an extra fire to help us dry out and then rustled up some grub and coffee.

We were given a lot of local history and information and surprisingly they also have a licensed bar. We learnt that apart from operating a a Bistro and Coffee House they provide B&B. We can't comment on the B&B side.

If the weather had been better I am sure taking advantage of sitting outside would have been a delight.

I think this is an ideal place for a stop for a coffee or something to eat as I am sure the Owner Michael who we met will make you feel both at home and very welcome.

Room Tip: As we did not stay and only used for food and drink sadly no help can be given but I am sure are of a good standard based on the Bistro itself.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wacky the Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Prior to hunting for dino footprints at Brook Cove we had a fantastic Sunday lunch at Seven. The quality of the food exceeded our expectations - a find for sure! The owner / host was great and we appreciated hearing about Daisy and her dinosaur which delighted our toddler. We opted to sit inside with the woodstove but look forward to returning and dining outside when it's warmer. The facilities were very good, with high chairs for babes.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank emcalgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews