We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Certificate of Excellence
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay for business!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Overall nice environment. Clean comfy rooms and public areas. Buffet breakfast has variety of choices and good quality. Friendly staff. Short walk to business and university facilities. Great for business traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciska G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel when travel brings you back to Leiden.

Yours sincerely,
Ciska Goeijenbier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    338
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
209
332
21
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for almost two weeks here . Ideally located within 30 minutes from both The Hague and Amsterdam and easy to go to Utrecht through Leiden . Very quiet area , although next to the highway Very pleasant . Easy parking . Large room and bathroom , excellent free Internet .
Pleasant friendly staff , at the reception , restaurant and housekeeping .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronpentagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Ronpentagon,

Thank you for your second great review about the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden. It is good to see you have come back again to our hotel.
I make sure to pass on your comments to all the departments and hopefully we can welcome you again next year.

Best regards,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel and professional staff , nothing wrong everything was PERFECT ...the price , the workers every body very very gentle and professional , the building and the quality of the service ,we'll be back for sure at the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Fabrizio,

Thank you for your great review it was really a true pleasure to read.
I will make sure to pass on your comments to all my colleagues.

Thank you again and we all hope to welcome back to the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

i paid £103 for a 3 night stay (wed - Sat), good value, but bring the breakfast price down bit hard to find with sat nav but put corus and found it ok Half hour walk from Leiden Central station, can hire bikes as beach is only 30min cycle from hotel and with cycle lanes it's easy. Leiden is a great place but easy to get to Amsterdam, Rotterdam & The Hague

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonesy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you for sharing your clear and informative review with fellow travellers.
Indeed we still working with the local authorities to improve the signage to the hotel which takes longer than anticipated, however, we have made progress and the signage request is finally approved.

Some navigation systems are not actualized with our location just yet, but indeed, when following the CORPUS museum, the hotel is easily found.

Again thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back again one day to the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden.


Your Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We used this hotel as a base to explore North and South Holland.
Hotel is recent and our room was clean and spacious by european standards. Breakfast was good although I would have liked more choices in meats and cheeses. We had dinner once at the on site restaurant and the food served was very good although service was too slow but on par with the other restaurants we tried in Leiden.
Free underground parking and easy highway access made visiting Amsterdam, Harlem, The Hague and Kinderdijk economical and convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel If you're looking for a neat suburban hotel to use as a base to explore this part of the Netherlands by car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear jpl88,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your recommendation to fellow travellers and I will make sure to pass on your comments to our restaurant team.

Thank you again and I wish you safe travels.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hilton does not disappoint with this location. Great front desk, great service at the bar, spotless room with large comfortable bed. We did not eat at the restaurant. Free parking underground.

Not a lot to see nearby, but it is a quick drive to the coast and about an hour into Amsterdam. This hotel made a great 1 night stop over between Germany and Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear J W,

Thank you very much for your great review that you shared with fellow travellers.
We all hope one day to welcome you back again at the HGI Leiden.

Safe travels,

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Always Always impeccably clean. Very comfortable king size bed. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. On the minus side, it was very hard to find the hotel even with a GPS. I was told many people have problems finding it because it's a new street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARLY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear MARLY R,

Thank you for your great review here on TripAdvidor. I am very pleased to read that we have lived up to your expectations.
We are still working with the local authorities to improve the signage to our hotel and I am hopeful to receive the necessary permits soon.

Thank you again for staying with us and we all hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oegstgeest
1.3 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 16 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#5 of 16 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
1.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Huys van Leyden
1.2 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Address: Willem Einthovenstraat 3 | Leiden, 2342 BH Oegstgeest, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden > Oegstgeest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oegstgeest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Leiden 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden is an award-winning, modern hotel in Leiden, which is home to one of Europe's oldest universities. Our hotel, located in the picturesque birthplace of Rembrandt, is just ten minutes from Leiden town centre and close to Katwijk and Noordwijk beaches. Relax in a spacious guest room with signature Hilton Garden Inn amenities, including adjustable beds and complimentary WiFi. This Leiden hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant which is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pick up snacks and drinks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, located on Leiden's Bio Science Park, offers naturally lit, flexible meeting and event space. The hotel has a private dining suite and five modern meeting rooms for up to 112 persons. Each room has complimentary WiFi access. Free parking and A/V equipment are included as standard. The adjacent CORPUS Congress Centre and Bio Science Park form the unique components for successfully organising large meetings, product presentations or multi-day congresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing