We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Nearby Hotels
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leiden Centre(Leiden)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Leiden(Leiden)(Great Value!)
$154
$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
De Doelen(Leiden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
518
407
77
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
407
77
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfree parkingcorpus museumscience parkbusiness centerexcellent stayhilton gardenleiden universityhuman bodybusiness tripbusiness travelerden haagrooms are spaciousthe air conditioningflat screen tvexcellent breakfastdeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent hotel in all respects. The room was spacious with even British tv programmes. The bed was as comfortable as being at home. Everything was clean. We had one dinner in the restaurant which was lovely and reasonably priced. We had breakfast each day. As much as you could eat with loads of choice. The hotel is a good 30 minute walk to town. There is no shuttle bus. I believe a bus service was not far but we did not see any info on this. We took our car and had secure parking under the hotel. My wife and I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor, it was a true pleasure to read.

As the hotel only opened less than 9 months ago, our rooms are all built to the latest Hilton Garden Inn standards including the room size, bed and mattress type, free Wi-Fi and indeed a secure parking, free of charge for all our hotel guests.
Thank you for the great remarks about our breakfast buffet and the diner you had in our restaurant. I will make sure to share your compliments with the kitchen crew.

We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip to the area.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed three nights to take in the Keukenhoff and a castle in Muiden. New hotel, easy to get to, great breakfast, easy parking, and well located for exploring. We will be back!
Staff very helpful. We had no complaints at all.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank drsharonleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Drsharonleed,

Thank you for your clear and great review here on Tripadvisor.

I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and of course I am very pleased to read that you will come back to our hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a great hotel if you're planning on touring the Keukenhof Gardens in Leiden, Holland. The accommodations are very comfortable...clean, modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. Good food. Location is convenient to catch a bus to Leiden or the Keukenhof Gardens...just a short walk from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences to fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor.
I appreciate your comments very much, especially about the hotel staff and I will make sure to share these with them all.

I am very pleased to read that when your travels bring you back to Leiden area, we are able to welcome you to our hotel again.

Thank you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything was above our expectations: excellent service, friendly staff, bike rental, great value, comfortable room, excellent food at the hotel restaurant. Only negative: having to walk 20mn, wait for the infrequent bus 35 (2eur), or taxi (10eur) to get to the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Marc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a positive review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor. It is greatly appreciated and it was truly a pleasure to read.
Your kind comments have been shared with the team, and we all do hope on your next visit you will once again plan on staying with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Leiden

Thank you again and safe future travels.

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

After the experience of driving onto the train at Folkestone and driving off at Calais 35 minutes later then driving through France and Belgium and into Holland we were looking for a comfortable and welcoming hotel. This is exactly what we found at The Hilton Garden . The newly built hotel is everything one would hope for. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant delicious. Breakfast was a treat. All manner of delicious foods were on offer and all very fresh and tasty. Dinner was beautifully cooked and we could not fault either the food or the service. The rooms are large and comfortable with all the facilities one would expect. I would certainly book in here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primroselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Leiden, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Primroseline,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of our hotel.
It is greatly appreciated, and I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed our facilities, our team, and of course, the food in our restaurant.

Thank you very much again, and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future

Yours Sincerely,
Sjoerd Sybesma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews