We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for children but very expensive”

CORPUS 'journey through the human body'
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At CORPUS you make in 55 minutes a spectacular journey through the human body. You will learn how the body works and what you should do to keep it healthy. Guided by an audiotour, available in eight languages, you will experience in groups of up to 16 people the 'journey through the human body'. After the journey you walk trough 'my CORPUS', the interactive part where you can play games and do tests about your own body. The minimum age to visit CORPUS is 6 years. Book on time!
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place for children but very expensive”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Corpus is a very nice place for children, I like because it is interactive, and you can find audio-guide in different languages. However, The entrance is quite expensive for what you get, so I only recommend the place if you have children

Helpful?
Thank Liamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    210
    100
    37
    13
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Corpus, educational museum for children”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice setup for learning about the human body. Worthwhile to spend some hours. Order tickets by internet, otherwise you will have some waiting time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok for kids”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This exhibit needs to have more technical content and should not be strictly entertainment for kits.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1eyeopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
190 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Something different - interactive”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Although we had a bit of troubles finding the Corpus building from the direction we were coming from we were glad we pushed through. It's a self guided audio tour (leaves every ten minutes or so in small groups) with the headset you walk trough different parts of the human body. Sometimes employees are directing you to the next part, so you'll hear Welcome to the Uterus. The attraction is sometimes in elevators or smaller rooms, if you're claustrophobic this might be scary for you. After this part you visit different expositions, some interactive of hands on about everything human related. It didn't feel crowded anywhere because of the little groups starting at the same time. Great coffee and pastrie, friendly workers. Great way to spend the morning or afternoon, can make appointment or just walk in

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Corpus, Netherlands”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was really so impressed with this concept of being able to better understand our bodies. The way Corpus has designed it was excellently done, you can get English Audio. In fact I was so blown away by the experience. I came away with a new appreciation of my body. You need to book your tickets, highly recommend this visit.

Not sure children under 10 would really understand it but anyone over 12 would.

I am sure wheelchairs could manage, not sure if they had lockers or storage facilities

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda9260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CORPUS 'journey through the human body' also viewed

 
Leiden, South Holland Province
 

Been to CORPUS 'journey through the human body'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing