We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'best meal ever'”

Restaurant Avifauna
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“'best meal ever'”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

One of our group rated it as best meal ever; certainly, great value, great selection, great atmosphere; whatever you want to eat, they had plenty of it

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank smallfootstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    62
    36
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always worth a visit”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Beautiful and exotic birds with a great playing ground fot the (grand)children. And worthwhile demonstration with birds and then afterwards a nice dinner in the restaurant, with on the menu specialities from the "Green Heart of Holland"

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mountainst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Restaurant decent, park is great”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Being from the area we decided to go check it out. The restaurant is decent, nothing really special. The park was great though. Nice birds, sometimes in small cages.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We both settled for the set 3 course meal which had a choice of around 3 items for each course.
The quality was very good and the portions were huge. I think if we go again I will stick to the items on the a la carte menu which offer small portions as an option.
There was a reasonable choice of wine at sensible prices.
When we arrived on a Sunday evening it was very busy, but most people were finishing their meals so we had no problem getting a table.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very beautiful relaxing place....lots of birds.....the big ones need more space...they look really sad!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank evdokimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Avifauna also viewed

Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
 
Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
 
Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
Alphen aan den Rijn, South Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Avifauna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing