We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to eat & drink”

Captain Cook’s Grand Pub Restaurant Terras Zalen
Ranked #10 of 103 Restaurants in Roosendaal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $46
Cuisines: Diner, Dutch, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Captain Cook's in Roosendaal. 7 days a week. Extensive menu with choice of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes. The team of Captain Cook's is competent and will welcome you warmly. See You soon
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place to eat & drink”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Food is good, good choice of dishes, good service friendly atmosphere, very good value for money. Also a nice place to have a relaxing drink

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mungo4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    48
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“American food place”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lots of food served by school kids. OK food if you like the greasy american type of food. The kids probably like it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrancJMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our preferred place to eat out or just have a drink”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We, family of three, love eating out at Captain Cook. We go there to eat at least once a month. Maybe even more in the summer when their back patio is open. The food is excellent, my 6yo loves the tostis and the spaghetti. If you're in Roosendaal you need to eat here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Youmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not so good quality food. Ok service.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

On a rainy sunday we decided to have a lunch at this, pretty big, restaurant / pub. The service is ok and they are quite fast to get you order. The quality of the meals is not so good and it's quite expensive. When you look at the food you can see it's made in such a hurry that it almost feels like that nothing is prepared fresh.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nielsvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
2 reviews
“Really good food and athmosphere”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

A party of 7 of us visited Captain Cook's and were very impressed with the food and service. We all had starters folowed by mains whilst four of our party had desserts.

The food arrived at the same time, was well presented. Everyone remarked how good the food was.

Whilst travelling on business I eat out regulally and would definately go back to Captain Cook's and recommed it to others. It was busy with locals, always a good sign and recommended by the hotel i was staying in and also sever local people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yarra61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Cook’s Grand Pub Restaurant Terras Zalen also viewed

Roosendaal, North Brabant Province
Roosendaal, North Brabant Province
 
Roosendaal, North Brabant Province
Roosendaal, North Brabant Province
 
Roosendaal, North Brabant Province
Roosendaal, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Captain Cook’s Grand Pub Restaurant Terras Zalen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing