We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel, good bar & restaurant”
Review of NH Waalwijk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Waalwijk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waalwijk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Smart hotel, good bar & restaurant”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very open reception area with lots of seating & work areas. Large restaurant. Good rooms with very comfortable beds. Quiet. The hotel is on the outskirts on a busy road but this cannot be heard from within. Large car park. Convenient business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awayagain_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    308
    70
    18
    5
See reviews for
295
131
9
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel NH Waalwijk is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and large. Breakfast offers a variety and the staff is efficient. Checkin/checkout was very quick and efficient. The location is a little bit outside of the town, it is located near a highway.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pinta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
201 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The NH Waalwijk is located on the outskirts of Waalwijk. It is a pure business hotel, most guests are doing business in the surrounding. The rooms are adequately large and clean. Breakfast is very good and has a large variety of food. Be aware that the double cappuccino exceeds the capacity of the mugs.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pintos_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

NH are a good chain of busines type hotels: boring but modern and well-equiped.
Half the price of the Efteling hotels but nearly as close.
They have family rooms with bunk beds so a family of four can stay in one room.
The quality is not 4 star but I would rate this a good 3 star.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTelegramSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stopped here for a week in January 2013 as it was relatively close to a client site. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel as for the most part it was very nice and I would be happy to stay again. There were some good points with this hotel but unfortunately there were some bad ones as well...

The hotel itself is very well kept, with nice rooms and friendly staff. The hairdryer in the room does appear to be something from the 60's though which is a bit of a letdown. The internet is also somewhat confusing as the cabled internet is by a different provider than the wireless and doesn't appear to be usable (not good for people to like to cable in). The location is somewhat of a problem as there are no shops within walking distance (there is a petrol station round the corner, but thats about it).

Overall I really liked this hotel and had just one main complaint... The cleaning service for the room wasn't what I would call "up to scratch", with the room being less than clean when I checked in and still less than clean when I checked out. It's a real shame because other than that the hotel is very nice and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeInAHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked in with a party of 7 team members using local Experience Island facilities, some of whom had stayed here before and wished to rebook.
Excellent decor - very clean, smart and stylish - clean, well decorated rooms - comfy beds - powerful shower and deep bath with built in hairdryer and shampoo, shower gel etc - tons of hot water - polite staff throughout - good food and drink menu.
Staff all spoke good English and certainly seemed to understand British sense of humour too! Although the main exterior part of the building is a little drab to look at (in November), the gardens are obviously well kept with seating areas among high beech hedges in a courtyard style.
The car park is easily accessible on site.
The only (SMALL) frustration for me was that a keyboard in one of the rooms for the internet acces via the TV had some problems, but this was dealt with by reception and the very reasonable charge of 2 Euro for 24hr internet access was refunded!! The TV and remote worked fine with a choice of channels including BBC.
I would recommend asking for extra milk if you don't like strong coffee from the drink facilities in your room - but this is merely a personal preference.
While others in the team were staying for a couple of nights, we were only staying for one night and when we saw the hotel and our room we wished we could stay longer!!
Overall 10 out of 10 - EXCELLENT VALUE - will be happy to return when in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the West wing and had a rear facing room. It was quiet and had the sun came up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakarRallyTeamGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Clean, spacious, nicely decorated hotel.
Very goog bads - We had an excelant night sleep
Two minutes drive from Efteling park with reasonable price
Breakfast is good but expansive (kids under 12 for free)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendex054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waalwijk
Hotel De Kroon
#2 of 3 in Kaatsheuvel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Efteling Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kaatsheuvel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Hotel Waalwijk
#2 of 2 in Waalwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Waalwijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Waalwijk

Property: NH Waalwijk
Address: Bevrijdingsweg 1, 5161 BZ, Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Waalwijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waalwijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Waalwijk 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a warm welcome at the NH Waalwijk. This cozy hotel is ideally located between Tilburg and Den Bosch and just a short drive from Efteling Theme Park. Those seeking some fresh air will love visiting Loonse and the Drunense Duinen Nature Park, both nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Waalwijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing